STATE WATER RESOURCES CONTROL BOARD RESOLUTION NO. 2010-0041

OPERATOR CERTIFICATION AND TRAINING ADVISORY COMMITTEE (ADVISORY COMMITTEE) APPOINTMENTS

WHEREAS:

- 1. Water Code Sections 13631 13633, require that the State Water Resources Control Board (State Water Board) establish a nine member Advisory Committee;
- 2. The terms of five of the nine member Advisory Committee expired on June 30, 2010; and
- 3. Nominations, or re-nominations, for the Advisory Committee were received from four of the statewide organizations interested in wastewater treatment plant operations and water quality control and from State Water Board staff; and
- 4. All of the nominees have indicated that they are willing to serve on the Advisory Committee.

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

The State Water Board appoints, or reappoints, the following members of the Advisory Committee. Terms shall be as follows:

For the period beginning July 1, 2010, and ending June 30, 2014:

1. Representing municipal treatment plant operators:

Mr. Hugh Logan, Operations Supervisor South Bayside System

(Re-nominated by the California Water Environment Association)

2. Representing local sanitary agencies other than municipal:

Mr. Richard Althouse
Fairfield-Suisun Sewer District

(Nominated by California Association of Sanitation Agencies)

3. Representing municipalities:

Mr. Wendall Kido, District Manager Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District

(Re-nominated by the California State Association of Counties)

4. Representing professional engineers:

Mr. Ken Rademacher, Plant Manager Joint Water Pollution Control Plant Los Angeles County Sanitation District

(Re-nominated by State Water Resources Control Board)

CERTIFICATION

The undersigned, Clerk to the Board, does hereby certify that the foregoing is a full, true, and correct copy of a resolution duly and regularly adopted at a meeting of the State Water Board held on September 7, 2010.

AYE: Chairman Charles R. Hoppin

Vice Chair Frances Spivy-Weber Board Member Arthur G. Baggett, Jr. Board Member Tam M. Doduc

Board Member Walter G. Pettit

NAY: None ABSENT: None ABSTAIN: None

> Jeanine Townsend Clerk to the Board

eanine Joursand