




















Drinking Water Notification to Consumers 
 

PROOF OF NOTIFICATION 
 
Name of Water System:           
 
Please explain what caused the problem if you have determined what it was and what 
steps you have taken to correct it.         
             
              
 
Consumers Notified   __________ Yes  __________ No 
 
If not, Explain:           
              
 
Date of Notification:      
 
On the date of notification set forth above, I served the above referenced document(s) 
on the consumers by: 
 
_____  Sending a copy through the U.S. Mail, first class, postage prepaid, addressed 

to each of the resident(s) at the place where the property is situated, pursuant 
to the California Civil Code. Attach copy of Notice. 

 
_____  Newspaper (if the problem has been corrected). Attach a copy of Notice. 
 
_____  Personally hand-delivering a copy to each of the consumers. Attach a copy of 

Notice. 
 
_____  Posted on a public bulletin board, that will be seen by each of the consumers 

(for small, non-community water systems with prior Department approval). 
Attach copy of Notice. 

 
I hereby declare the forgoing to be true and correct under penalty of perjury. 
 
 
Dated: ___________________  _____________________________________ 

Signature of Person Serving Notice 
 
** Notice: Complete this Proof of Notification and return it along with a copy of the 
notification to the Department within 10 days of posting the notification. 
 
 
Disclosure: Be advised that the California Health and Safety Code states that any person who knowingly makes a false statement 
on any report or document submitted for the purpose of compliance with the attached order may be liable for a civil penalty not to 
exceed five thousand dollars ($5,000) for each separate violation for each day that violation continues.  In addition, the violators may 
be prosecuted in criminal court and upon conviction, be punished by fine of not more than twenty-five thousand dollars ($25,000) for 
each day of violation, or be imprisoned in county jail not to exceed one year or by both the fine and imprisonment. 
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