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State Water Resources Control Board Please save this letter for your records. The
Identification Code and Password are required to log
in and complete the Online Informational Order Form.

December 15, 2015 —
Identification Code(s):

Password:

Certified Mail No.

NOTICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE CIVIL LIABILITY COMPLAINT FOR FAILURE TO PROVIDE
INFORMATION REQUIRED UNDER ORDER WR 2015-0026-DWR

Please note this letter and the associated enforcement action are from the State Water
Resources Control Board's (State Water Board) Division of Water Rights (Division), not the
North Coast Regional Water Quality Control Board. Enclosed is an Administrative Civil Liability
Complaint (ACL Complaint). This letter serves as notice of the intent of the Division to proceed
with formal enforcement against you. Specifically, the Division intends to impose the
Administrative Civil Liability (fine of $2,500) proposed in the ACL Complaint.

Immediate action can allow you to avoid the proposed fine. Inaction will result in a fine
of $2,500, and potentially subject you to additional fines in the future. You have 20 days
from receipt of this letter to act. A summary of your options is provided at the bottom of
this letter.

VIOLATION DESCRIPTION

On August 24, 2015 the State Water Board's Deputy Director for the Division of Water Rights
issued Order WR 2015-0026-DWR* (Order), which requires landowners in and suppliers of
water from Dutch Bill Creek, Green Valley Creek, portions of Mark West Creek, and Mill Creek
watersheds to complete an Online Informational Order Form and provide information on their
sources and uses of water. Landowners are required to provide this information for each parcel
they own in the four watersheds. Water suppliers are required to provide this information for
water sourced from the four watersheds. The Order and a personalized letter that included an
Identification Code(s), Password, and instructions on how to comply with the Order were mailed
to all landowners and water suppliers in late August and September 2015. All landowners and
water suppliers were required to submit the requested information within 30 days.

! Order WR 2015-0026-DWR, Order for Additional Information in the Matter of Diversion of Water from Dutch Bill
Creek, Green Valley Creek, Portions of Mark West Creek, and Mill Creek Watersheds, as defined in California Code
of Regulations, title 23, section 876(c)(1), dated August 24, 2015.
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Reminder letters were sent after the 30 day deadline, in late October 2015, to all landowners
and water suppliers who had not submitted information. The reminder letters provided notice
that if individuals did not complete the Online Informational Order Form by November 10, 2015
(Dutch Bill Creek and Green Valley Creek watersheds due date) and November 13, 2015 (Mark
West Creek and Mill Creek watersheds due date), the State Water Board will begin issuing
Administrative Civil Liability penalties of up to $500 per day for each day that the information
required by the Order is overdue. You were among the landowners and waters suppliers who
were sent the Order and reminder letter. As of December 13, 2015, the State Water Board has
no record of your compliance with the Order for the Identification Code(s) (assessor’s parcel
number(s) or water system number(s)) listed at the top right of this letter.

ADMINISTRATIVE CIVIL LIABILITY

California Water Code section 1846, subdivision (a), provides that the State Water Board may
administratively impose civil liability pursuant to Water Code section 1055 for violation of State
Water Board regulations in an amount not to exceed five hundred dollars ($500) per day of
violation. The State Water Board will issue a final ACL Order for the amount of $2,500 for
violations through December 10, 2015 if you do not within 20 days of receipt of this complaint
either: (1) electronically file the requested information and remit a signed Acceptance of
Conditional Settlement Offer and Waiver of Right to Hearing or Reconsideration (Acceptance
and Waiver) (Attachment A); or (2) request a hearing before the State Water Board. Continued
failure to submit the requested information electronically via the web through the Online
Informational Order Form may result in additional penalties or enforcement action.

To promote resolution of the alleged reporting violation(s), the Assistant Deputy Director for Water
Rights has attached a conditional settlement offer. The conditional settlement offer requires the
Recipient to: (1) comply with the Order by submitting the requested information electronically via
the web through the Online Informational Order Form (available online at:
http://lwww.waterboards.ca.gov/waterrights/water_issues/programs/drought/rrtribs.shtml); and

(2) waive the right to a hearing and reconsideration of the alleged violation(s) by returning a
completed and signed Attachment A within 20 days. No fine for lack of submission of
information will be levied against you if you accept and comply with the settlement terms
within the 20 days, and you provide complete information that is accurate to the best of
your knowledge.

To request a hearing, you must provide a written request for a hearing on the ACL Complaint,
signed by you or on your behalf. The written request must be received by the State Water Board or
postmarked no later than 20 days after receipt of this notice. If you request a hearing, it will likely
be scheduled for one of the following dates: February 22, February 23, March 3, or March 4, 2016.
At any hearing, the State Water Board may reexamine and adjust the proposed ACL Complaint
amount higher or lower, not to exceed the maximum allowed by statute. The hearing process is
detailed in Attachment B, Information You Need to Know if You are Going to Request a Hearing.

SUMMARY OF OPTIONS

1. Agree to comply with the terms of the Conditional Offer, and sign and return a completed
Acceptance and Waiver (Attachment A) within 20 days of receipt of this letter. This option will
resolve the current violation with no penalty, as long as the information provided is complete
and accurate to the best of your knowledge.
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2. Submit a written request for hearing within 20 days of receiving this letter. All hearings will be
held in Sacramento. Please note that this option may result in higher or lower penalties, and
does not preclude additional potential enforcement action for failure to file information after
December 10, 2015. Your Hearing ID number is:

3. Do nothing, and receive a final ACL Order as described above, with a fine of $2,500. Please
note that this option may result in additional penalties or enforcement action for failure to file
information after December 10, 2015.

If you believe you have complied with the Order, have additional information that you think the
State Water Board should consider as part of this process, need assistance in completing the
Online Informational Order Form, or have questions regarding the ACL Complaint, hearing or
settlement, please contact staff by email as soon as possible, but no later than within 20 days of
receipt of this letter at: rr_tribs_emergency_reg@waterboards.ca.gov or by phone at: (916)
322-8422. Please leave a message and your contact information. Staff will respond to your
inquiry on the same day or on the next business day.

Sincerely,
ORIGINAL SIGNED BY

John O’Hagan, Assistant Deputy Director
Division of Water Rights

Enclosures: 1) Administrative Civil Liability Complaint (ACL Compliant)
2) Acceptance of Conditional Settlement Offer and Waiver of Right to Hearing or
Reconsideration (Attachment A)
3) ACL Complaint Attachment B — Information You Need to Know If You Are
Going To Request A Hearing (Attachment B)



