STATE WATER RESOURCES CONTROL BOARD RESOLUTION NO. 2003 - 0003

APPOINTMENT OF CLEAN BEACHES TASK FORCE (CBTF) MEMBERS TO REVIEW PROJECTS FOR THE CLEAN BEACHES PROGRAM CREATED BY ASSEMBLY BILL 2534

WHEREAS:

- 1. Assembly Bill 2534 (AB 2534) requires the SWRCB to appoint a Clean Beaches Task Force (CBTF) to review projects for the Clean Beaches program created by AB 2534;
- 2. Nominations for the CBTF were requested from coastal Regional Water Quality Control Boards, coastal County Health Departments, and members of the Beach Water Quality Task Force established in the Budget Act of 2001/2002; and
- 3. AB 2534 authorizes the SWRCB to encumber funds for Clean Beaches projects from January 1, 2003, through December 31, 2006.

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

The State Water Resources Control Board appoints the following individuals to the CBTF. The term of service shall be for the period beginning January 1, 2003, and ending December 31, 2006. Members of the CBTF may designate an individual to fulfill their CBTF responsibilities.

- 1. John Dorsey, Loyola-Marymount University
- 2. Mark Gold, Heal the Bay
- 3. Jack Gregg, Coastal Commission
- 4. Patricia Holden, University of California, Santa Barbara
- 5. John Largier, University of California, San Diego
- 6. Richard Lichtenfels, San Luis Obispo County Environmental Health
- 7. Peter Mangarella, Geosyntec
- 8. Monica Mazur, Orange County Health Care Agency
- 9. Charles McGee, Orange County Sanitary Districts
- 10. Dean Peterson, San Mateo County Environmental Health
- 11. John Ricker, Santa Cruz County Environmental Health
- 12. Marc Beyeler, State Coastal Conservancy
- 13. Philip Smith, Marin County Environmental Health
- 14. Richard Wagener, Los Angeles County Environmental Health
- 15. Guangyu Wang, Santa Monica Bay Restoration Project, Los Angeles RWQCB
- 16. Steve Weisberg, Southern California Coastal Water Research Project

CERTIFICATION

The undersigned, Clerk to the Board, does hereby certify that the foregoing is a full, true and correct copy of a resolution duly and regularly adopted at a meeting of the State Water Resources Control Board held on January 22, 2003.

aureen Marché

Clerk to the Board