STATE WATER RESOURCES CONTROL BOARD RESOLUTION NO. 2012-0034

OPERATOR CERTIFICATION AND TRAINING ADVISORY COMMITTEE (ADVISORY COMMITTEE) APPOINTMENT

WHEREAS:

- 1. The Water Code, Sections 13631 13633, requires that the State Water Resources Control Board (State Water Board) appoint a nine-member Advisory Committee to assist in carrying out its duties regarding wastewater treatment plant (WWTP) operator certification:
- 2. The term of four Advisory Committee members expired on June 30, 2012; and
- 3. The State Water Board has received four nominations, or re-nominations, from statewide organizations listed in the Water Code Section 13632 and from State Water Board staff. These nominees are listed below. The nominees have indicated directly to Division of Financial Assistance staff that they are willing to serve on the Advisory Committee.

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

The State Water Board appoints the following members of the Advisory Committee. Terms shall be as follows:

For the period beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2016:

1. Representing organized labor (Nominated by California-Nevada Conference of Operating Engineers):

Mr. Lawrence F. Dimock, Plant Supervisor California Department of Corrections & Rehabilitation, California Institution for Men (Nominated by the International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 501, AFL-CIO)

2. Representing Municipal Treatment Plant Operators and Supervisors (Nominated by California Water Environment Association):

Mr. Chris Berch, Operations Supervisor Inland Empire Utilities Agency

3. Representing Colleges and Universities (Nominated by State Water Resources Control Board Staff):

Mr. Ken Kerri, Professor California State University, Sacramento 4. Representing local sanitation agencies (Nominated by California Association of Sanitation Agencies):

Mr. Wyatt Troxel, Senior Re-Integrative Solutioneer Inland Empire Utilities Agency (Nominated by California Association of Sanitation Agencies)

CERTIFICATION

The undersigned Clerk to the Board does hereby certify that the foregoing is a full, true, and correct copy of a resolution duly and regularly adopted at a meeting of the State Water Resources Control Board held on July 17, 2012.

AYE: Chairman Charles R. Hoppin

Vice Chair Frances Spivy-Weber Board Member Tam M. Doduc Board Member Steven Moore Board Member Felicia Marcus

NAY: None ABSENT: None ABSTAIN: None

> Jeanine Townsend Clerk to the Board