



Los Angeles Regional Water Quality Control Board

January 5, 2023

Ms. Martha Tremblay, Assistant Chief Engineer and Assistant General Manager -Executive Management County Sanitation Districts of Los Angeles County 1955 Workman Mill Road Whittier, CA 90601

ADOPTED AMENDMENT TO TIME SCHEDULE ORDER (TSO) FOR SANTA CLARITA VALLEY SANITATION DISTRICT OF LOS ANGELES COUNTY (SCVSD), SAUGUS WATER RECLAMATION PLANT (WRP), ORDER NO. R4-2019-0056-A03 (NPDES PERMIT NO. CA0054313, CI NO. 2960)

Dear Ms. Tremblay:

The Los Angeles Regional Water Quality Control Board (Los Angeles Water Board) staff transmitted a letter containing the tentative TSO amendment and responses to comments for the Santa Clarita Valley Sanitation District's Saugus WRP on November 29, 2022.

In accordance with administrative procedures, this Los Angeles Water Board at a public hearing held on December 8, 2022, reviewed the tentative TSO amendments, considered all factors in the case, and adopted TSO Amendment **R4-2019-0056-A03** for the Saugus WRP.

The adopted TSO amendment will be sent only to the Discharger. However, these documents are available on the Los Angeles Water Board's website for your review. The Los Angeles Water Board's web address is www.waterboards.ca.gov/losangeles/.

If you have any questions, please contact me at Steven.Webb@waterboards.ca.gov or (213) 576-6793, or Veronica Cuevas at Veronica.Cuevas@waterboards.ca.gov or (213) 576-6662.

Sincerely,

Steven Webb, P.E. Municipal Permitting Unit Supervisor

Enclosure

Adopted TSO Amendment

cc: See Mailing list

Norma Camacho, chair | Renee Purdy, executive officer

MAILING LIST

- Ms. Julie Song and Ms. Elizabeth Sablad, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Region 9, Permits Branch (WTR-2-3)
- Mr. Kenneth Wong, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
- Mr. Bryant Chesney, NOAA, National Marine Fisheries Service
- Mr. Jeff Phillips, Department of Interior, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
- Ms. Victoria Tang, California Dept. of Fish and Wildlife, Region 5
- Ms. Afrooz Farsimadan, State Water Resources Control Board
- Mr. Melky Calderon, State Water Resources Control Board, Division of Financial Assistance
- Mr. Tom Luster, California Coastal Commission
- Mr. Tim Smith, Los Angeles County Department of Public Works
- Ms. Annelisa Moe, Heal the Bay
- Mr. Mati Waiya, Wishtoyo Organization
- Mr. Benjamin Harris & Bruce Reznik, Los Angeles WaterKeeper
- Ms. Corinne Bell, Natural Resources Defense Council
- Ms. Joan Matthews, Natural Resources Defense Council
- Ms. Katherine Squires Solomon and Ms. Sandra Cattell, Sierra Club
- Ms. Lynne Plambeck, Santa Clarita Organization for Planning and the Environment (SCOPE)
- Ms. Barbara Wampole, Friends of the Santa Clara River (FOSCR)
- Mr. Robert Silverstein, Affordable Clean Water Alliance (ACWA)
- Ms. Esther Kornfeld, Ms. Naira Soghbatyan and Ms. Veronica Lebron, Silverstein Law
- Mr. Matt Carpenter, FivePoint
- Mr. Steve Cole, Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency
- Chairman Andrew Salas, Gabrieleño Band of Mission Indians Kizh Nation Gabrieleno Indians
- PG Environmental