# **Dominguez Channel, Los Angeles and Long Beach HarborsWorking Groups**

#### 1) The TMDL Program Managers

Program		and contractors	
Managers			
Sam Unger	Regional Board	John Craig	TetraTech
LB Nye	Regional Board	Ken Schiff	SCCWRP
Dave Smith	USEPA		
Peter Kozelka	USEPA		

#### 2) All Stakeholders (ie the universe)

Regulatory Agencies

Regional Board

**USEPA** 

ACOE

Coastal Conservancy

California Fish and Game

Consultants/modelers

**SCCWRP** 

TetraTech

Everest

other consultant modelers, AMEC etc

Big Municipalities

City of Los Angeles

Regulatory Affairs

DWP

Rec and Parks

Bureau of Sanitation

City Council staff

County of Los Angeles

Port of LA (really part of City of Los Angeles)

Port of Long Beach (really part of City of Long Beach)

Smaller municipalities

Carson	Long Beach			
Compton	Manhattan Beach			
Gardena	Palos Verdes Estates			
El Segundo	Rancho Palos Verdes			
Hawthorne	Redondo Beach			
Inglewood	Rolling Hills			
Lawndale	Rolling Hill Estates			
Lomita	Torrance			

Environmental groups

Heal the Bay

South Bay Audobon

Los Angeles and San Gabriel Rivers Council

Resident groups

Neighborhood Councils (within the City of Los Angeles)

PCAC (Port of LA's resident group)

Fishermen or swimmers groups (Polar Bears etc)

Dischargers/industry

Refineries

Western States Petroleum Association (WSPA)

Water Management Districts

**County Sanitation District** 

University/Research

**SCCWRP** 

**UCBNL** 

**UCLA** 

LLNL

#### 3) The principal Working Groups

**Advisory Council** To track progress, recommend further outreach, meetings or training, suggest studies relevant to TMDL development, offer resources to address monitoring gaps if appropriate, provide commentary on TMDL products and advise the process. Specific issues that the Advisory Council may address include how to ensure the TMDL process is inclusive and transparent, coordination with other water quality efforts in the watershed, and implementation.

· - · ·		
LB Nye	LA RWQCB	
Sam Unger	LA RWQCB	
Peter Kozelka	USEPA	
Dave Smith	USEPA	
Ken Schiff	SCCWRP	
Art Shak	ACOE	
Teri Davis	City of Inglewood	
Bob Wu	Caltrans	
Ron Vaughan	ExxonMobil	
Kristen James	Heal the Bay	
Mike Wang	WSPA	
Donna Chen	City of LA, Sanitation	
Kathryn Curtis	Port of LA	
Matt Arms/Rick Cameron	Port of LB	
Frank Wu/Carrie Wiley	LA County DPW	
Nancy Steele	LASGRC	
Leila Barker	City of LA Rec and Parks	
Heather Lamberson	LA County Sanitation District	
	Coastal Commission	
	CA Fish and Game	

**Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)** based on a firm commitment to contribute to the process To provide data and technical expertise on water quality, hydrodynamics and sediment, local watershed knowledge, and important perspectives on TMDL targets and goals, thus enabling the development of a robust TMDL model. The TAC will be the principal avenue for stakeholder technical expertise brought to bear on the TMDL process and the TAC will work from the perspective of the model as it is structured and model scenarios are developed. TAC members may review documents, contribute and analyze data, and participate in discussions about structuring the model.

1	LB Nye	LA RWQCB	lnye@waterboards.ca.gov
2	Sam Unger	LA RWQCB	sunger@waterboards.ca.gov
3	P Kozelka	USEPA	Kozelka.Peter@epamail.epa.gov
4	John Craig	TetraTech	john.craig@tetratech-ffx.com
5	Frank Wu	ACOE	Frank.Wu@usace.army.mil
6	Teri Davis	City of Inglewood	tdavis@cityofinglewood.org
7	Bob Wu	Caltrans	robert_wu@dot.ca.gov
8	Lial Tischler	ExxonMobil	ronald.l.vaughan@exxonmobil.com
	(Ron Vaughan)		
9	Mike Wang	WSPA	mike@wspa.org
10	Zora Baharians	City of LA, Sanitation	zbaharia@SAN.LACITY.ORG
11	Andrew Jerik	Port of LA	AJirik@portla.org
12	Ying Poon	Everest	ying.poon@mail.everestconsultants.com
13	Kirsten James	Heal the Bay	kjames@healthebay.org
14	Drew Ackerman	SCCWRP	drewa@sccwrp.org
15	Ken Schiff	SCCWRP	kens@sccwrp.org
16	Matt Arms	Port of LB	Arms@polb.com
17	Rick Cameron	Essentia (Port of LB)	Rick_cameron@essentia-llc.com
18	Carrie Wiley	LA County DPW	cwiley@ladpw.org
19	Frank Wu	LA County DPW	FWU@ladpw.org
21	Lisa Carlson	City of LA, Sanitation	lcarlson@SAN.LACITY.ORG
22		Coastal Commision	
23		DFG	
24	Nancy Steele	LASGRC	nancy@lasgrwc.org
25	Noah Goldstein	LLNL	goldstein8@llnl.gov
26	Heather	LA County Sanitation District	hlamberson@lacsd.org
	Lamberson		

## 4) Modeling Subgroup

Meeting intermittantly

1	John Craig	TetraTech	
2	John Hammrick	TetraTech	
3	CP Lai	Regional Board	
4	Ying Poon	Everest	
5	David Cannon	Everest	
6	Drew Ackerman	SCCWRP	
7	Frank Wu	LADWP	
8			

#### 5) Port of LA Prop 13 Scientific Review Board (SRB)

(Andrew Jerik has official list)

#### **6)** Dominguez Watershed Advisory Council (DWAC)

Linda Tacconelli maintains email list

Local municipalities
Environmental groups
Regulating agencies
Business and industry
Water and sewer providers
Private citizens

#### 7) Other groups:

# a. Cabrillo Beach and Main Ship Channel TMDL active stakeholder list LB Nye has email list

### b. Inner Cabrillo Beach Working Group

for Port of LA's CBI grant

#### c. Contaminated Sediments Task Force (CSTF)