



Los Angeles Regional Water Quality Control Board

April 29, 2022

Ms. Lysa Gaboudian, Supervising Engineer Santa Clarita Valley Sanitation District 1955 Workman Mill Road Whittier. CA 90601

Dear Ms. Gaboudian:

CHANGE OF VENUE FOR BOARD PUBLIC HEARING – REVISED TENTATIVE WASTE DISCHARGE REQUIREMENTS (WDRs) AND NATIONAL POLLUTANT DISCHARGE ELIMINATION SYSTEM (NPDES) PERMIT – SANTA CLARITA VALLEY SANITATION DISTRICT:

- SAUGUS WATER RECLAMATION PLANT (NPDES PERMIT NO. CA0054313, CI-2960) AND
- VALENCIA WATER RECLAMATION PLANT (NPDES PERMIT NO. CA0054216. CI-4993)

Notice is hereby given that the Board Meeting of the Los Angeles Regional Water Quality Control Board (Los Angeles Water Board) scheduled for **May 12, 2022 at 9:00** a.m., has been rescheduled for **May 12, 2022 at 9:00** a.m. at the following address:

Las Virgenes Municipal Water District – Board Room 4232 Las Virgenes Road #1994 Calabasas, CA 91302

A virtual platform is also available for those who want to join online. Please follow the directions provided in the agenda to register or to view the Board meeting. The agenda for the meeting will be posted on the Los Angeles Regional Water Quality Control
Board's website

(http://www.waterboards.ca.gov/losangeles/board_info/agenda/index.shtml) at least 10 days prior to the meeting.

Ms. Gaboudian April 29, 2022

If you have any questions, please contact me at <u>Steven.Webb@waterboards.ca.gov</u> or Veronica Cuevas at <u>Veronica.Cuevas@waterboards.ca.gov</u>.

Sincerely,



Steven Webb, P.E. Municipal Permitting Unit Supervisor Los Angeles Regional Water Quality Control Board

cc: Mailing List (Via Email Only)

Ms. Amelia Whitson, Becky Mitschele and Ms. Elizabeth Sablad, U.S. Environmental

Protection Agency Region 9, Permits Branch (WTR-2-3)

Mr. Kenneth Wong, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Mr. Bryant Chesney, NOAA, National Marine Fisheries Service

Mr. Jeff Phillips and Chris Diel, Department of Interior, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Ms. Loni Adams, Department of Fish and Wildlife, Region 5

Ms. Afrooz Farsimadan, State Water Resources Control Board

Mr. Melky Calderon, State Water Resources Control Board, Division of Financial Assistance

Mr. Mary Small, California Coastal Conservancy

Ms. Steve Hudson and Ms. Amber Dobson, California Coastal Commission, South Coast Region

Mr. Tim Smith, Los Angeles County Department of Public Works

Mr. Steve Cole, Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency

Ms. Annelisa Moe, Heal the Bay

Mr. Mati Waiya, Wishtoyo Organization

Mr. Bruce Reznik, Los Angeles WaterKeeper

Ms. Corinne Bell, Natural Resources Defense Council

Ms. Joan Matthews, Natural Resources Defense Council

Ms. Katherine Squires Solomon and Ms. Sandra Cattell, Sierra Club

Ms. Lynne Plambeck, Santa Clarita Organization for Planning and the Environment (SCOPE)

Mr. Jim Danza, Friends of the Santa Clara River (FOSCR)

Mr. Robert Silverstein, Affordable Clean Water Alliance (ACWA)

Ms. Esther Kornfeld, Ms. Naira Soghbatyan and Ms. Veronica Lebron, Silverstein Law

PG Environmental

Mr. Matt Carpenter, Five Point