



## Los Angeles Regional Water Quality Control Board

June 28, 2021

Ms. Martha Tremblay, Department Engineer Technical Services County Sanitation Districts of L.A. County 1955 Workman Mill Road Whittier, CA 90601

Dear Ms. Tremblay:

REVISED TENTATIVE TIME SCHEDULE ORDER (TSO) AMENDMENT FOR SANTA CLARITA VALLEY SANITATION DISTRICT OF LOS ANGELES COUNTY (SCVSD), SAUGUS WATER RECLAMATION PLANT, ORDER NO. R4-2019-0056-AXX (CI NO 2960)

The Los Angeles Regional Water Quality Control Board (Los Angeles Water Board) staff has revised the tentative TSO amendment dated May 10, 2021, based on comments received by the June 9, 2021 public comments deadline. A copy of the revised tentative TSO amendment and written responses to all comments received are enclosed. Changes to the revised tentative TSO appear in strikeout and underline format.

Enclosed are copies of the following:

- 1. Revised Tentative TSO Amendment and
- 2. Response to Comments Table.

In accordance with administrative procedures, this Board at a public hearing to be held on **July 8, 2021, at 9:00 A.M. in a virtual meeting**, will consider the enclosed revised tentative TSO, and comments submitted in writing regarding the tentative TSO. The Board will hear any testimony pertinent to this discharge and the revised tentative TSO. It is expected that the Board will take action at the hearing; however, as testimony indicates, the Board, at its discretion, may order further action by staff. The agenda for the meeting will be posted on the Los Angeles Water Quality Control Board's website (<a href="http://www.waterboards.ca.gov/losangeles/board\_info/agenda/index.shtml">http://www.waterboards.ca.gov/losangeles/board\_info/agenda/index.shtml</a>) approximately one week prior to the meeting.

If you have any questions, please contact me at <u>Jeong-Hee.Lim@waterboards.ca.gov</u>, or Veronica Cuevas at <u>Veronica.Cuevas@waterboards.ca.gov</u>.

Sincerely,

Jeong-Hee Lim, Ph.D., P.E. Chief, Municipal Permitting Unit (NPDES)

## **Enclosures**

cc: Ms. Becky Mitschele and Ms. Elizabeth Sablad, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Region 9, Permits Branch (WTR-2-3)

Mr. Kenneth Wong, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Mr. Bryant Chesney, NOAA, National Marine Fisheries Service

Mr. Jeff Phillips, Department of Interior, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Ms. Loni Adams, Department of Fish and Wildlife, Region 5

Ms. Afrooz Farsimadan, State Water Resources Control Board

Mr. Melky Calderon, State Water Resources Control Board, Division of Financial Assistance

Mr. Tom Luster, California Coastal Commission

Ms. Amber Dobson, California Coastal Commission, South Coast Region

Mr. Tim Smith, Los Angeles County Department of Public Works

Ms. Annelisa Moe. Heal the Bay

Mr. Mati Waiya, Wishtoyo Organization

Mr. Bruce Reznik, Los Angeles WaterKeeper

Ms. Corinne Bell, Natural Resources Defense Council

Ms. Joan Matthews, Natural Resources Defense Council

Ms. Katherine Squires Solomon and Ms. Sandra Cattell, Sierra Club

Ms. Lynne Plambeck, Santa Clarita Organization for Planning and the Environment (SCOPE)

Ms. Barbara Wampole, Friends of the Santa Clara River (FOSCR)

Mr. Robert Silverstein, Affordable Clean Water Alliance (ACWA)

Ms. Esther Kornfeld, Ms. Naira Soghbatyan and Ms. Veronica Lebron, Silverstein Law

PG Environmental