



Los Angeles Regional Water Quality Control Board

May 20, 2015

SEE ATTACHED DISTRIBUTION LIST

TRANSMITTAL OF FINAL ORDER NO. R4-2015-0108 – TIME SCHEDULE ORDER FOR THE CITY OF LOS ANGELES, THE COUNTY OF LOS ANGELES, THE LOS ANGELES COUNTY FLOOD CONTROL DISTRICT, THE CITY OF BEVERLY HILLS, THE CITY OF CULVER CITY, THE CITY OF INGLEWOOD, AND THE CITY OF WEST HOLLYWOOD MUNICIPAL SEPARATE STORM SEWER SYSTEM DISCHARGES TO BALLONA CREEK, BALLONA ESTUARY, AND SEPULVEDA CHANNEL (NPDES PERMIT NO. CAS004001; ORDER NO. R4-2012-0175)

Dear Permittees,

Please see the attached final Time Schedule Order (TSO) for the City of Los Angeles, the County of Los Angeles, the Los Angeles County Flood Control District, the City of Beverly Hills, the City of Culver City, the City of Inglewood, and the City of West Hollywood Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System discharges to Ballona Creek, Ballona Estuary, and Sepulveda Channel adopted by the California Regional Water Quality Control Board, Los Angeles Region (Regional Water Board). The Time Schedule Order No. R4-2015-0108 became effective upon the adoption date of May 14, 2015, as stated in the TSO.

The final Time Schedule Order is posted on the Regional Water Board's website at: http://www.waterboards.ca.gov/losangeles/water_issues/programs/stormwater/municipal/index.s http://www.waterboards.ca.gov/losangeles/water_issues/programs/stormwater/municipal/index.s http://www.waterboards.ca.gov/losangeles/water_issues/programs/stormwater/municipal/index.s

If you have any questions, please contact Mr. Ivar Ridgeway, Storm Water Permitting, at lvar.Ridgeway@waterboards.ca.gov or by phone at (213) 620-2150 or Mr. Chris Lopez at Chris.Lopez@waterboards.ca.gov or by phone at (213) 576-6674.

Sincerely,

Samuel Unger, P.E. Executive Officer

Samuel Vyen

Enclosures:

Distribution List

Time Schedule Order No. R4-2015-0108



cc: David Smith, NPDES Program, USEPA Region IX

Diana Messina, Division of Water Quality, State Water Resources Control Board

Hubertus Cox, City of Los Angeles Watershed Protection Division Ryan Thiha, City of Los Angeles Watershed Protection Division

Kaden Young, City of Culver City

Paul Alva, County of Los Angeles Department of Public Works

Bruce Hamamoto, County of Los Angeles Department of Public Works

TJ Moon, County of Los Angeles Department of Public Works LYRIS Mailing List – Storm Water Los Angeles County MS4

DISTRIBUTION LIST (VIA EMAIL)

Shahram Kharaghani
Division Manager
City of Los Angeles
Shahram Kharaghani@Lacity.org

Daniel Cartagena Senior Management Analyst City of Beverly Hills dcartagena@beverlyhills.org

Charles D. Herbertson
Director of Public Works/City Engineer
City of Culver City
charles.herbertson@culvercity.org

Lauren Amimoto Senior Administrative Analyst City of Inglewood lamimoto@cityofinglewood.org

Sharon Perlstein
City Engineer
City of West Hollywood
Sperlstein@weho.org

Angela George
Principal Engineer
County of Los Angeles, DPW / LACFCD
ageorge@dpw.lacounty.gov