CALIFORNIA REGIONAL WATER QUALITY CONTROL BOARD SAN DIEGO REGION

2375 Northside Drive, Suite 100 Information: (619) 516-1990 San Diego, California 92108 Fax: (619) 516-1994

BOARD MEMBERS	CITY OF RESIDENCE	APPOINTMENT DATE
Henry Abarbanel - Chair	Del Mar	11/23/2011
Gary Strawn - Vice Chair	Santee	10/08/2010
Eric Anderson	Escondido	11/30/2001
Tomás Morales	San Diego	11/23/2011
Stefanie Warren	San Diego	07/10/2013
Betty Olson	Trabuco Canyon	12/01/2014
Vacant		

Executive Staff

David Gibson, Executive Officer James Smith, Assistant Executive Officer Chris Blank, Executive Assistant Special Projects

Deborah Jayne, Senior Environmental Scientist

State Board Staff Counsel Catherine Hagan

Catherine Hagar Adriana Nunez State Board Member Liaison

Frances Spivy-Weber

GROUNDWATER PROTECTION BRANCH

Julie Chan, Supervising Engineering Geologist

Land Discharge Unit

John Odermatt, Senior Engineering Geologist
Amy Grove, Engineering Geologist-D
Fisayo Osibodu, Water Resource Control Engr-C
Roger Mitchell, Engineering Geologist-D
Alex Cali, Water Resource Control Engr-B
Aaron Buck, Scientific Aid

Southern Cleanup Unit

John Anderson, Senior Engineering Geologist Brian McDaniel, Engineering Geologist-D Tom Alo, Water Resource Control Engr-C Sarah Mearon, Engineering Geologist-D

Northern Cleanup Unit

Kelly Dorsey, Senior Engineering Geologist Sue Pease, Environmental Scientist-C Beatrice Griffey, Engineering Geologist-D Sophie di Campalto, Water Resource Control Engr-C Chehreh Komeylyan, Water Resource Control Engr-C

Central Cleanup Unit

Craig Carlisle, Senior Engineering Geologist Sean McClain, Engineering Geologist-C Charles Cheng, Engineering Geologist-D Lalitha Thotakura, Water Resource Control Engr-C Anayeli Picasso, Scientific Aid

HEALTHY WATERS BRANCH

Jeremy Haas, Environmental Program Manager I

Monitoring Assessment and Research Unit

Chad Loflen, Senior Environmental Scientist Deborah Woodward, Environmental Scientist-C Helen Yu, Water Resource Control Engr-D Carey Nagoda, Water Resource Control Engr-D

Monitoring and Surveillance

Bruce Posthumus, Senior WRC Engr

SWAMP Coordinator

Betty Fetscher, Senior Environmental Scientist (Specialist)

Restoration and Protection Planning Unit

Cynthia Gorham, Senior Environmental Scientist Michelle Mata, Water Resource Control Engr-C Hiram Sarabia-Ramirez, Environmental Scientist-C Jody Ebsen, Engineering Geologist-D Melissa Valdovinos, Water Resource Control Engr-C

Compliance Assurance Unit

Chiara Clemente, Senior Environmental Scientist Frank Melbourn, Water Resource Control Engr-D Christopher Means, Environmental Scientist-C Rebecca Stewart, Sanitary Engineering Associate

Mission Support Services Unit

Lori Costa, Administrative Officer II
Kimberly McMurray-Cathcart, AGPA
Sheila-Christine McQuaid-Moran, Staff Services Analyst
Cleo Munoz, Staff Services Analyst
Rachel O'Donovan, Office Technician

Lucas Lima, Office Technician Beatriz Davila, Seasonal Clerk

SURFACE WATER PROTECTIONS BRANCH

David Barker, Supervising WRC Engr

Wetland and Riparian Protection Unit Eric Becker, Sr. Water Resource Control Engr. Michael Porter, Engineering Geologist-C Alan Monji, Environmental Scientist-C Darren Bradford, Environmental Scientist-C Lisa Honma, Environmental Scientist-C Nicole Gergans, Environmental Scientist-C Vacant, Scientific Aid

Storm Water Management Unit

Laurie Walsh, Senior Water Resource Control Engr. Christina Arias, Water Resource Control Engr-D Erica Ryan, Water Resource Control Engr Wayne Chiu, Water Resource Control Engr-D Anthony Felix, Water Resource Control Engr-C Whitney Ghoram, Sanitary Engineering Associate Sandy Khounphet, Engineering Student Assistant

Source Control Regulation Unit

Brandi Outwin-Beals, *Sr. Water Resource Control Engr*Kristin Schwall, *Water Resource Control Engr-D*Ben Neill, *Water Resource Control Engr-D*Dat Quach, *Water Resource Control Engr-D*Barry Pulver, *Engineering Geologist-D*Joann Lim, *Water Resource Control Engr-C*Vicente Rodriguez, *Water Resource Control Engr-C*Vacant, *Scientific Aid*