October 8, 2014
Item 3
Supporting Document No. 3

CALIFORNIA REGIONAL WATER QUALITY CONTROL BOARD SAN DIEGO REGION 2375 Northside Drive, Suite 100 San Diego, California

> MINUTES OF MEETING SEPTEMBER 24, 2014

At 9:00 a.m., Chairman Abarbanel called to order the meeting of the California Regional Water Quality Control Board, San Diego Region (San Diego Water Board) at the Regional Water Quality Control Board, 2375 Northside Drive, San Diego, California.

Item 1 - Roll Call and Introductions

<u>Board Members present</u>: Henry Abarbanel, Eric Anderson, and Stefanie Warren. Absent: Sharon Kalemkiarian, Tomas Morales, and Gary. No quorum was established.

<u>Staff Present</u>: David Gibson, James Smith, Chris Blank, Rachel O'Donovan, Chad Loflen, Lilian Busse, Barry Pulver, Eric Becker, Kelly Dorsey, Jeremy Haas, Chiara Clemente, Bruce Posthumus, Frank Melbourn, Lori Costa, Mike Porter, Lisa Honma, Craig Carlisle, Julie Chan, Wayne Chiu.

Others present on behalf of the San Diego Water Board: State Water Resources Control Board –Catherine Hagan.

<u>Public Attendance</u>: Steven McDonald, The McDonald Law Firm; Jessica Palmer, NAVFAC SW; Daryel Stager, NAVFAC SW.

**Item 2** – Public Forum

Steven McDonald of the McDonald Law Firm spoke regarding the Chatham Brothers Barrel Yard plume in Escondido. Ms. Warren recused herself and stepped out of the room during this time.

Item 3 – Minutes of Board Meeting: August 18, 2014.

Postponed.

Items 4 and 5 were previously removed from the agenda.

<u>Item 6</u> – Information Item: Discussion of upcoming Water Quality Coordinating Committee Meeting (WQCC). (*David Gibson*)

Mr. Gibson introduced the item and gave an overview of the two-day agenda for the WQCC. The Chair then opened the floor for discussion. The discussion centered around the Wetlands Restoration and Action item. No action was taken.

Minutes of Meeting September 24, 2014

Items 7 through 10 were previously removed from the agenda.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 10:31 a.m.

These minutes were prepared by:

Signed by:

Chris Blank
Executive Assistant

David Gibson
Executive Officer