



Santa Ana Regional Water Quality Control Board

March 22, 2022

Humberto Ramirez R & A Furniture 17460 Arrow Boulevard Fontana, CA 92335 (Via Certified Mail)

CERTIFIED MAIL
RETURN RECEIPT REQUIRED

Humberto Ramirez Randa91761@gmail.com

VIA E-MAIL

NOTICE OF ADOPTION OF SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT AND ENTRY OF ORDER R8-2021-0074 FOR R & A FURNITURE WDID No. 8 361028579

Dear Mr. Ramirez:

Order R8-2021-0074 was signed by the Santa Ana Regional Water Quality Control Board (Regional Water Board), or its delegee, on March 22, 2022, adopting the proposed settlement signed by R & A Furniture.

The Order requires R & A Furniture to pay \$1,907 in mandatory minimum penalties to the Regional Water Board under Water Code section 13399.33. Payment is due **April 22, 2022** and shall be in the form of a check made payable to the Waste Discharge Permit Fund and shall have the number of this Order (R8-2021-0074) written upon it. The check shall be mailed to:

State Water Resources Control Board, Accounting Office Attn: Storm Water Enforcement Payment P.O. Box 1888 Sacramento, CA 95812-1888

A copy of the check shall be mailed to the Regional Water Board at the following address:

Santa Ana Regional Water Quality Control Board Attn: Keith Elliott 3737 Main Street, Suite 500 Riverside, CA 92501

KRISTINE MURRAY, CHAIR | JAYNE JOY, EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Please review the Order carefully to ensure that you understand all aspects of its requirements.

To conserve paper and reduce mailing costs, a paper copy of the Order has been sent only to R & A Furniture. Interested parties are advised that the full text of this order is available at the Water Board's web site at:

https://www.waterboards.ca.gov/santaana/board_decisions/adopted_orders/orders/202 1 orders.html

If you have any questions regarding the Order, please contact Keith Elliott via phone at (951) 782-4925 or via e-mail at keith.elliott@waterboards.ca.gov.

Sincerely,

Adam Fischer, Chief

Senior Environmental Scientist

Inland Storm Water Unit

Enclosure: Order R8-2021-0074

cc via email: Jayne Joy, Santa Ana Regional Water Quality Control Board

Teresita Sablan, State Water Resources Control Board

Ann Sturdivant, Santa Ana Regional Water Quality Control Board

Catherine Hawe, State Water Resources Control Board