

















Rancho Plaza LLC -2- September 12, 2017

submittals in the future, and upload the statement as part of SMARTS annual report
Attachments.

Failure to submit the requested information within 30 days of the date of this letter will
result in further enforcement action, which may include civil monetary penalties of up to
$10,000 for each day of violation. Please note that Section 13399.33 of the California
Water Code stipulates a mandatory minimum penalty of $1,000 to those permittees that
do not submit their annual reports after notification.

Should you need assistance in completing the Annual Report or have any questions
relating to SMARTS, please contact the SMARTS Helpdesk at
stormwater@waterboards.ca.gov. You may also contact Keith Elliott at 951-782-4925
or keith.elliott@waterboards.ca.gov.

Sincerely,

:
AE Shubna

Ann Sturdivant, PG, CEG, CHG
Supervising Engineering Geologist
Chief, Groundwater and Regulatory Division







































Settlement Offer No. R8-2018-0068
WDID No. 8 36C370057

set forth in the NOVs may be withdrawn. In that circumstance, the Permittee will be advised of
that withdrawal, and an administrative civil liability complaint may be issued and the matter may
be set for a hearing before the Regional Board. In the event that this matter proceeds to hearing,
the Permittee understands that this Acceptance and Waiver executed by the Permittee will be
treated as a settlement communication and will not be used as evidence in that hearing.

The Permittee further understands that once this Acceptance and Waiver is executed by the
Regional Board Executive Officer, the full payment required by the deadline set forth below is a
condition of this Acceptance and Waiver. In accordance with California Water Code section
13399.37(a), funds collected for violations pursuant to sections 13399.33(c) and 13399.33(d) shall
be deposited in the Waste Discharge Permit Fund. Accordingly, the $1,890.00 liability including
staff costs shall be paid by a cashiers or certified check made out to the "State Water Resources
Control Board" referencing this Order number for deposit into the Waste Discharge Permit Fund.
The payment must be submitted to the State Water Resources Control Board no later than thirty
(30) calendar days after the date the Acceptance and Waiver is executed by the Regional Board
Executive Officer.

Please mail check to:

State Water Resources Control Board

Re: Order No. R8-2018-0068

Division of Administrative Services, Accounting Branch
1001 | Street, 18" Floor, 95814

P.O. Box 1888

Sacramento, California 95812-1888

| hereby affirm that | am duly authorized to act on behalf of and to bind the Permittee in the
making and giving of this Acceptance and Waiver.

Rancho Plaza Holding LLC
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(Printed or Typed name) (Title) ~

IT 1S SO ORDERED PURSUANT TO CALIFORNIA WATER CODE SECTION 13399.30

Date:

By:

Hope Smythe
Executive Officer








