Water Quality Control Policy for Siting, Design, Operation and Maintenance of Onsite Wastewater Treatment Systems (OWTS Policy)

Public Comments regarding Draft Policy for Siting, Design, Operation and Management of Onsite Wastewater Treatment Systems (OWTS) – Septic Systems

Agency/Organization/Interested Party Representative
Amador County John Plasse
Michael W. Israel
Bolinas Community Public Utility District Jennifer Blackman
Butte County Public Health Brad Banner
California Association of Realtors Jelisaveta Gavric
California Environmental Health Association Theodore J. Walker
California Rural Legal Assistance Foundation
Clean Water Action
Community Water Center
Esmerald Soria
Jennifer Clary
Laurel Firestone
California State Association of Counties Karen A. Keene
CalRecycle Bob Fujii
Carl Rittiman & Associates, Inc. Carl Rittiman
Central Sierra Environmental Resource Center Rebecca Cremeen
John Buckley
City of Atascadero Russell S. Thompson
City of Calabasas Maureen Tamuri
City of Los Angeles Bureau of Sanitation Enrique C. Zaldivar
City of Malibu Andrew Sheldon
Craig George
City of Santa Clarita Kerry Breyer
City of Shasta Lake Rod Lindsay
County of Lake Raymond Ruminiski
County of Madera Frank Bigelow
County of Modoc Warren Farnam
County of San Diego Mark McPherson
County of Santa Cruz Robert L. Kennedy
County of Siskiyou William J. Navarre
County of Sonoma Nathan Quarles
County of Tuolumne John L. Gray
County of Yuba Paul W. Donoho
Tejinder S. Maan
General Public Jim Copeland
General Public Jill North
General Public Richard L. Holmer
General Public Dennis O’Rorke
General Public David Sederquist
General Public Rick Shriver
General Public Brandon Sherron
General Public Muriel Davis
General Public Marni & Gary Saxe
General Public Mayme Schwartz
General Public Jack Benson
General Public Mark White
General Public Marni and Gary Saxe
General Public Mark Treinen
General Public George Bacigalupi, Jr.
Sue Edwards
General Public Frear Stephen Schmid
General Public Mark A. Calhoon
General Public Leo A. Fassler
General Public Julie Dettman
General Public Joyce Dillard
General Public Warren and Janis Watkins
General Public John P. Morgan
General Public Tito Sasaki
General Public Bryan Family
General Public Jocelyn Gardner
Heal the Bay
Heal the Ocean
Mark Gold
Hillary Hauser
W. Susie Santilena
Infiltrator Systems, Inc. David Lentz
Los Angeles County Department of Public Health Patrick Nejadian
Marin County Development Agency Rebecca Ng
Brian C. Crawford
Marin County Farm Bureau Dominic Grossi
Mariposa County Health Department David Conway
Napa County Steven E. Lederer
North Bay Association of Realtors Susan Archer
Orenco Systems, Inc. Jason Churchill
Placer County Health and Human Services Department Jill Pahl
Placer County Wastewater Advisory Committee Rick Bluhm
Plumas County Board of Supervisors Lori Simpson
Plumas County Public Health Agency Gerald Sipe
Regional Council of Rural Counties James A. Hemminger
Sacramento Area Sewer District Terrie Mitchell
Sacramento County Environmental Management Department Val Siebel
San Joaquin County Environmental Health Department Donna Heran
San Joaquin Farm Bureau Federation Bruce Fry
San Luis Obispo County Department of Planning and Building Barry Tolle
San Mateo County Association of Realtors Paul Stewart
Santa Ana Regional Water Quality Control Board Susan Beeson
Soil Science Society of America Charles W. Rice
Solano County Terry Schmidtbauer
Sunnyside Property Owners Association Sue Williams
Tehama County Environmental Health Department Don Shelvock
Western Manufactured Housing Communities Association Sheila S. Dey


  • Please contact: OWTS Policy, Division of Water Quality, State Water Resources Control Board, by calling (916) 445-9187 or by emailing your request to owts_commentletters@waterboards.ca.gov.