Welcome to the State Water Resources Control Board Welcome to the California Environmental Protection Agency
Governor's Website Visit the Water Board Members Page
Agendas
My Water Quality
Performance Report
Local Oversight Program - Contractors Project Director List

Local Oversight Program


Alameda County Anaheim, City of El Dorado County Humboldt County
Napa County Nevada County Orange County Riverside County
Sacramento County San Diego County SF, County & City of San Joaquin County
San Mateo County Santa Barbara County Santa Clara County Santa Cruz
Solano County Sonoma County Stanislaus County Tulare County
Ventura County

* Main contact person


ALAMEDA COUNTY

Ariu Levi, Director
Ariu.Levi@acgov.org

Alameda County Environmental Health
1131 Harbor Bay Parkway, 2nd Floor
Alameda, CA 94502-6577
(510) 567-6777
FAX (510) 337-9335

Dilan Roe, Program Manager *
Dilan.Roe@acgov.org

Alameda County Environmental Health
1131 Harbor Bay Parkway, 2nd Floor
Alameda, CA 94502-6577
(510) 567-6767
FAX (510) 337-9335

ANAHEIM, CITY OF

Richard Wilson, Environmental Services Manager *
DWilson@anaheim.net

City Of Anaheim
Public Utilities Department
Environmental Health Division
201 South Anaheim Blvd, Suite #601
Anaheim, CA 92805
(714) 765-4277
Fax (714) 765-4135

Ralph McCaffrey, Environmental Services Specialist
RMccaffrey@anaheim.net

City Of Anaheim
Public Utilities Department
Environmental Health Division
201 South Anaheim Blvd, Suite #601
Anaheim, CA 92805
(714) 765-4288
Fax (714) 765-4135

EL DORADO COUNTY

Gerri Silva, Director
Gerri.Silva@edcgov.us

El Dorado County Community
Development Agency
Environmental Management Department
2850 Fairlane Court Bldg. C
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 621-6653
FAX (530) 621-7130

Barbara Houghton, Program Manager *
Barbara.Houghton@edcgov.us

El Dorado County Community
Development Agency
Environmental Management Department
2850 Fairlane Court Bldg. C
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 621-6649
FAX (530) 621-7130

HUMBOLDT COUNTY

Melissa Martel, Director
MMartel@co.humboldt.ca.us

County of Humboldt
Division of Environmental Health
Hazardous Materials Division
100 H Street, Suite 100
Eureka, CA 95501
(707) 268-2204
FAX (707) 441-5699
Front Desk - (707) 445-6215
Larry Lancaster, Supervisor *
LLancaster@co.humboldt.ca.us

County of Humboldt
Division of Environmental Health
Hazardous Materials Division
100 H Street, Suite 100
Eureka, CA 95501
(707) 268-2212
Fax (707) 441-5699
Front Desk - (707) 445-6515

NAPA COUNTY

Steven Lederer, Director *
Steven.Lederer@countyofnapa.ca.us

Napa County Department Public Works
1195 Third Street, Room 101
Napa, CA 94559-3082
(707) 251-8228
FAX (707) 253-4627
Front Office - (707) 253-4351
James Newman, Professional Geologist
James.Newman@countyofnapa.org

Napa County Department Public Works
1195 Third Street, Room 101
Napa, CA 94559-3082
(707) 251-8331
FAX (707) 299-44187
Front Office - (707) 253-4351

NEVADA COUNTY

Peggy Zarriello, Interim Director *
Peggy.Zarriello@co.nevada.ca.us

Nevada County Environmental Health Department
950 Maidu Ave.
Nevada City, 95959
(530) 265-1787
FAX (530) 265-9853
David Huff, Program Manager
David.Huff@co.nevada.ca.us

Nevada County Environmental Health Department
950 Maidu Ave.
Nevada City, 95959
(530) 265-1767
FAX (530) 265-9853

ORANGE COUNTY

Denise Fennessy, Director
dfennessy@ochca.com

Orange County Health Care Agency
Division of Environmental Health
1241 E. Dyer Rd., Ste. 120
Santa Ana, CA 92705-4720
(714) 433-6015
FAX (714) 754-1768
Anthony Martinez, Program Manager *
Amartinez@ochca.com

Orange County Health Care Agency
Division of Environmental Health
Hazardous Materials Mitigation Section
1241 E. Dyer Rd., Ste. 120
Santa Ana, CA 92705-4720
(714) 433-6011
FAX (714) 754-1768

RIVERSIDE COUNTY

Steve Van Stockum, Director
SVanStoc@rivocha.org

County of Riverside-Health Services Agency
Department of Environmental Health
Hazardous Materials Management Division
PO Box 7600
Riverside, CA 92513-7600
4065 County Circle Drive
Riverside, CA 92503
(951) 358-5316
FAX (951) 358-4529
Sharon Boltinghouse, Professional Geologist *
SBolting@rivcocha.org

County of Riverside
Department of Environmental Health
Environmental Cleanup Programs
3880 Lemon St., Suite 200
Riverside, CA 92501
(951) 955-8982
FAX (951) 955-8988

SACRAMENTO COUNTY

Val Siebal, Director
SiebalV@saccounty.net

County of Sacramento
Environmental Management Department
Hazardous Materials Division
10590 Armstrong Avenue, Suite A
Mather, CA 95655
(916) 875-8444
FAX (916) 875-8513
Cheryl Hawkins, Supervisor *
HawkinsC@saccounty.net

County of Sacramento
Environmental Management Department
Environmental Compliance Division
10590 Armstrong Avenue, Suite A
Mather, CA 95655
(916) 875-8429 (direct)
FAX (916) 875-8513


SAN DIEGO COUNTY

Mark McPherson, Chief
Mark.McPherson@sdcounty.ca.gov

County of San Diego
Land and Water Quality Division
Site Assessment and Mitigation
PO Box 129261
San Diego, CA 92112-9261
5500 Overland Avenue, Suite 210
San Diego CA 92123
(858) 495-5572
FAX (858) 505-6891
Scott Weldon, Supervisor *
Scott.Weldon@sdcounty.ca.gov

County of San Diego
Site Assessment and Mitigation Division
PO Box 129261
San Diego, CA 92112-9261
5500 Overland Avenue, Suite 210
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 505-6843
FAX (858) 505-6891

SAN FRANCISCO, COUNTY AND CITY OF

Richard J. Lee, Director
Richard.Lee@sfdph.org

Department of Public Health
Environmental Health
Site Assessment and Mitigation
1390 Market Street #210
San Francisco, CA 94102
(415) 252-3992
FAX (415) 252-3930
Stephanie K.J. Cushing, Program Manager *
Stephanie.Cushing@sfdph.org

Department of Public Health
Equity and Sustainability
Population Health Division
1390 Market Street #210
San Francisco, CA 94102
(415) 252-3926
FAX (415) 252-3930

SAN JOAQUIN COUNTY

Donna Heran, REHS, Director
Dheran@sjcehd.com

San Joaquin County
Environmental Health Department
1868 E. Hazelton Avenue
Stockton, CA 95205
(209) 468-3429
FAX (209) 464-0138
Adrienne Ellsaesser, Program Coordinator *
aellsaesser@sjcehd.com

San Joaquin County
Environmental Health Department
1868 E. Hazelton Avenue
Stockton, CA 95205
(209) 468-0343
FAX (209) 468-0341

SAN MATEO COUNTY

Dean Peterson, Director
dpeterson@smcgov.org

County of San Mateo Health System
Environmental Health Services Division
Groundwater Protection Program
2000 Alameda de las Pulgas, Suite 100
San Mateo, CA 94403
(650) 372-6222
FAX (650) 627-8244
Charles Ice, RG, Program Coordinator *
cice@smcgov.org

County of San Mateo Health System
Environmental Health Services Division
Groundwater Protection Program
2000 Alameda de las Pulgas, Suite 100
San Mateo, CA 94403
(650) 372-6298
FAX (650) 627-8244

SANTA BARBARA COUNTY

Lawrence Fay, Director *
Lawrence.Fay@sbcphd.org

Santa Barbara County Public Health Department
Environmental Health Services
2125 S. Centerpointe Parkway #333
Santa Maria, CA 93455
(805) 346-8463
FAX (805) 346-8485
Paul McCaw, Supervisor
paul.mccaw@sbcphd.org

Santa Barbara County Public Health Department
Environmental Health Services
2125 S. Centerpointe Parkway #333
Santa Maria, CA 93455
(805) 346-8359
FAX (805) 346-8485

SANTA CLARA COUNTY

Jim Blamey, Interim Director
Jim.Blamey@deh.sccgov.org

Santa Clara County
Department of Environmental Health
1555 Berger Drive, Suite 300
San Jose, CA 95112-2716
(408) 918-1973
FAX (408) 298-6261
Michael Balliet, Program Manager *
Michael.Balliet@deh.sccgov.org

Santa Clara County
Department of Environmental Health
Hazardous Materials Compliance Division
1555 Berger Drive, Suite 300
San Jose, CA 95112-2716
(408) 918-1976
FAX (408) 280-6479

SANTA CRUZ COUNTY

Giang Nguyen, Director
Giang.Nguyen@co.santa-cruz.ca.us

Santa Cruz County
Health Services Agency
701 Ocean Street Room 312
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
(831) 454-4324
FAX (831) 454-4770

Tim Fillmore, Program Manager *
tim.fillmore@co.santa-cruz.ca.us

Santa Cruz County
Department of Environmental Health
Hazardous Materials Compliance Division
701 Ocean Street Room 312
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
(831) 454-2761
FAX (831) 454-3128

SOLANO COUNTY

Terry Schmidtbauer, Program Manager *
TSchmidtbauer@solanocounty.com

Solano County Department of Resource Management
Division of Environmental Health
675 Texas St., Suite 5500
Fairfield, CA 94533
(707) 784-6765
FAX (707) 784-4805

Misty Kaltreider, Engineering Geologist
MKaltreider@solanocounty.com

Solano County Department of Resource Management
Division of Environmental Health
675 Texas St., Suite 5500
Fairfield, CA 94533
(707) 784-3311
FAX (707) 784-4805

SONOMA COUNTY

Christine Sosko, Interim Director
Christine.Sosko@sonoma-county.org

Sonoma County Department of Health Services
Environmental Health and Safety Section
625 5th Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95405
(707) 565-6521
FAX (707) 565-6525

Leslye Choate, Supervisor *
Lchoate@sonoma-county.org

Sonoma County Department of Health Services
Environmental Health and Safety Section
625 5th Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95405
(707) 565-6546
FAX (707) 565-6525

STANISLAUS COUNTY

Jami Aggers, Director
JAggers@envres.org

Stanislaus County
Department of Environmental Resources
3800 Cornucopia Way, Suite C
Modesto, CA 95358-9492
(209) 525-67707
FAX (209) 525-6774
Amber Minami, Case Worker *
AMinami@envres.org

Stanislaus County
Department of Environmental Resources
Hazardous Materials Division
3800 Cornucopia Way, Suite C
Modesto, CA 95358-9492
(209) 525-6754
FAX (209) 525-6774

TULARE COUNTY

Cheryl Duerksen, Director
CDuerkse@tularehhsa.org

County of Tulare
Health & Human Services Agency
Health Services Branch
5957 S. Mooney Boulevard
Visalia, CA 93277
(559) 624-8000
FAX (559) 737-4692
Joel Martens, Program Manager *
JMartens@tularehhsa.org

County of Tulare
Health & Human Services Agency
Health Services Branch, Environmental Health
Services Division
5957 S. Mooney Boulevard
Visalia, CA 93277
(559) 624-7419
FAX (559) 733-6932

VENTURA COUNTY

William Stratton, Director
Bill.Stratton@ventura.org

County of Ventura
Hazardous Materials Section
Environmental Health Division
800 South Victoria Avenue
Ventura, CA 93009-1730
(805) 654-2818
FAX (805) 654-2480

Rick Bandelin, Manager *
rick.bandelin@ventura.org

County of Ventura
Environmental Health Division
800 South Victoria Avenue
Ventura, CA 93009-1730
(805) 654-2815
FAX (805) 477-1595