Drought Information Banner

Emergency Drought Contacts by County

Searchable Table of County Emergency Contacts

Begin typing your county name in the search field below to quickly find contact information for your county's emergency drought response.

County Emergency Services Website Link Office and Contact Name Physical Address Phone Number Email Address
Alameda Ron Browder, Director
Department of Environmental Health
- (510) 567-6777 ronald.browder@acgov.org
Alpine Tim Streeper
Alpine County Emergency Preparedness
PO Box 278
Markleeville, CA 96120
(530) 694-2235 (8am-5pm)
(888) 755-8099 (24 hrs)
tstreeper@alpinecountyca.gov
Amador Michelle Opalenik, Director
Environmental Health Department
810 Court Street, Jackson CA 95642 (209) 223-6536 mopalenik@amadorgov.org
Butte Josh Jimmerfield
Office of Emergency Management
25 County Center Drive
Suite 213/200
Oroville, CA 95965
(530) 552-3333 jjimerfield@buttecounty.net
Calaveras John Osbourn, Director
Office of Emergency Services
891 Mountain Ranch Road
San Andreas, CA 95249
(209) 754-6676 josbourn@co.calaveras.ca.us
Colusa Janice Bell
Colusa County Sheriff’s Office of Emergency Services
- (530) 458-0218
(530) 458-0200 (24 hour)
jbell@colusasheriff.com
Contra Costa Timothy Ellsworth, Environmental Health Specialist - (925) 383-6831 oes-staff@so.cccounty.us
Del Norte Houawa Moua, Sr. Enviromental Health Specialist - (707) 465-0426 hmoua@co.del-norte.ca.us
El Dorado El Dorado County Sheriff’s Office of Emergency Services 300 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 621-5655 eldoradooes@edso.org
Fresno Fresno County Office of Emergency Services 1221 Fulton Street, Fifth Floor
P.O. Box 11867
Fresno CA 93775-1867
(559) 600-4065 oes@fresnocountyca.gov
Glenn Glenn County Sheriff's Office of Emergency Services - (530) 934-6441
211 for local info
(530) 934-6540 for dry well reports
drought@countyofglenn.net
Humboldt Ryan Derby, Emergency Services Manager
Humboldt County Sheriff’s Office of Emergency Services
- (707) 273-3500 rderby@co.humboldt.ca.us
Imperial Alfredo Estrada, Fire Chief/Emergency Services Coordinator
Imperial County Fire Department
1078 Dogwood Road, Suite 101
Heber, CA 92249
(760) 222-0177 alfredoestradajr@co.imperial.ca.us
Inyo Kelley Williams
Emergency Services Manager
136-A South Jackson Street, Independence, CA 93526 (760) 878-0120 kwilliams@inyocounty.us
Kern Kern County Environmental Health Division 2700 M Street, Bakersfield, CA 93301 (661) 862-8740 eh@kerncounty.com
Kings Kings County Office of Emergency Services 280 Campus Drive, Hanford, CA 93230 (559) 852-2883 -
Lake Marina Deligiannis - 707-263-233  marina.deligiannis@lakecountyca.gov
Lassen Silas Rojas
Lassen County Office of Emergency Services
697 CA-36, Susanville CA 96130 (530) 310-1404 Lassen.OES@fire.ca.gov
Los Angeles Dan Lafferty
DPW Water Resources Deputy Director
- (626) 458-4012 dlaff@pw.lacounty.gov
Madera Water and Natural Resources Department 200 W. 4th Street
Madera, CA 93637
(559) 662-8015 -
Marin Woody Baker-Cohn / Assistant Emergency Services Manager 1600 Los Gamos Dr, Suite 200, San Rafael, CA 94903 (415) 250-3084 wbaker-cohn@marinsheriff.org
Mariposa Mariposa Sheriff's Office of Emergency Services 5099 Old Highway Road
Mariposa, CA 95338
(209) 742-1306 sheriff@mariposacounty.org
Mendocino Drought Hotline - (707) 234-6363 drought@mendocinocounty.org
Merced Merced County Office of Emergency Services 3500 North Apron Avenue
Atwater, CA 95301
(209) 385-7548 -
Modoc Modoc County Sheriff's Office of Emergency Services 211 East 1st Street
Alturas, CA
(530) 233-4416 hhadwick@modocsheriff.us
Mono Sgt. Brent Gillespie
Mono County Sheriff's Office of Emergency Services
- (760) 932-7549 ext. #6 BGillespie@monosheriff.org
Monterey Brent Buche - 831-755-8982 bucheb@co.monterey.ca.us
Napa Christopher Silke, Napa County Engineering Manager - (707) 299-1755 christopher.silke@countyofnapa.org
Nevada Paul Cummings, Program Manager
Office of Emergency Services
950 Maidu Avenue, Suite 130
Nevada City, CA 95959
(530) 265-1515 oes@co.nevada.ca.us
Orange Vicki Osborn, Director of Emergency Management
Municipal Water District of Orange County
- (714) 593-5010 vosborn@mwdoc.com
Placer Placer County Office of Emergency Services 2968 Richardson Drive
Auburn, CA 95603
(530) 886-5300
Toll free: (800) 488-4308 ext. 5300
placeroes@placer.ca.gov
Plumas Carson Wingfield
Plumas County Office of Emergency Services
1400 East Main Street
Quincy, CA 95971
(530)258-6772 oespc@countyofplumas.com
Riverside Mark Bassett
Riverside County Emergency Management Depertment
- (951) 955-5656 Mark.Bassett@rivco.org
Sacramento Sacramento County Office of Emergency Services 3720 Dudley Boulevard, Suite 122
McClellan, CA 95652
(916) 874-4670
(916) 875-6900 (24/7)
info@sacoes.org
San Benito Kris Mangano 471 Fourth Street ▪ Hollister, CA 95023 (831) 636-4168 KMangano@cosb.us
San Bernardino Michael Ramirez
San Bernardino County Office of Emergency Services
- (909) 356-3987 Michael.Ramirez@oes.sbcounty.gov
San Diego Jeff Toney
San Diego County Office of Emergency Services
5580 Overland Avenue, Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 437-3622 Jeff.Toney@sdcounty.ca.gov
San Francisco Julie Ortiz
Water Conservation Manager
San Francisco Public Utilities Commission
525 Golden Gate Avenue, 10th Floor, San Francisco, CA 94102 (415) 551-4730 jnortiz@sfwater.org
San Joaquin Shellie Lima, Director of Emergency Operations 2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 300
Stockton, CA 95206
(209) 953-6200 slima@sjgov.org
San Luis Obispo Scotty Jalbert, Emergency Services Manager 1055 Monterey Street
San Luis Obispo, CA 93408
(805) 781-5454 sjalbert@co.slo.ca.us
oesduty@co.slo.ca.us (cc on all drought communications)
San Mateo Dan Belville 1900 O'Farrell Street, Suite 375
San Mateo, CA 94403
(650) 363-4118 dbelville@smcgov.org
Santa Barbara Kelly Hubbard, Director
Santa Barbara County Office of Emergency Management
4408 Cathedral Oaks Road
Santa Barbara, CA 93110 
(805) 319-0110 – Cell
(805) 681-5532 – Office
KHubbard@sbcoem.org
Santa Clara Santa Clara County OEM Suite 450
San Jose, CA 95110
408-299-2501 dutyofficer@oes.sccgov.org
Santa Cruz Sierra Ryan, Water Resources Manager
County of Santa Cruz Environmental Health
Health Services Agency
701 Ocean St, Room 312
Santa Cruz, CA, 95060
(831) 454-3133 sierra.ryan@santacruzcounty.us
Shasta Shasta County Public Works 1855 Placer St., Redding, CA 96001 (530) 225-5661 drought@co.shasta.ca.us
Sierra Lee Brown, Coordinator
Office of Emergency Services
101 Courthouse Square
PO Box 530
Downieville, CA 95936
(530) 289-2850 lbrown@sierracounty.ca.gov
Siskiyou Siskiyou Office of Emergency Services 1312 Fairlane Road
Yreka, CA 96097
(530) 841-2147 drywell@co.siskiyou.ca.us
Solano Solano County Office of Emergency Services 530 Clay Street
Fairfield, Ca
94533
707-784-1600 OES@SolanoCounty.com
Sonoma Steven Hancock, Sonoma Water Emergency Manager - (707) 292-1195 steven.hancock@scwa.ca.gov
Stanislaus Richard Murdock, Fire Warden
Stanislaus County Office of Emergency Services
3705 Oakdale Road
Modesto, CA 95357
(209) 552-3600 x3866 rmurdock@stanoes.com
Sutter Zachary Hamill, Emergency Operations Manager 1130 Civic Center Boulevard, Suite E
Yuba City, CA 95993
(530) 822-4575 Contact form
Tehama Sergeant Andy Houghtby
Deputy Director OES
22840 Antelope Boulevard
Red Bluff, CA 96080
(530) 529-7988 ahoughtby@tehamaso.org
Trinity Trinity County Environmental Health 61 Airport Road
Weaverville, CA
(530) 623-1459 environmentalhealth@trinitycounty.org
Tulare Andrew Lockman, Emergency Services Manager 5957 S. Mooney Boulevard
Visalia, CA 93277
(559) 624-7495 -
Tuolumne Dore Bietz, Coordinator
Office of Emergency Services
2 South Green Street
Sonora, CA 95370
(209) 533-5511 oes@co.tuolumne.ca.us
dbietz@co.tuolumne.ca.us
Ventura Ventura County Sheriff's Office of Emergency Services 800 S. Victoria Ave
Ventura, CA 93009
(805) 654-2380 -
Yolo Yolo County Office of Emergency Services - (530) 406-4930 -
Yuba Josh Stone, Planner
Office of Emergency Services
915 8th Street, Suite 117
Marysville, CA 95901
(530) 812-5436 jstone@co.yuba.ca.us