Business Help


heading

heading

Small Business / Disabled Veteran Business Enterprise Advocate

Provides vendors and contractors with information on business opportunities with the State Water Resources Control Board, as well as procurement and contracting official contacts. Assists small business with Prompt Payment Act issues. For more information, please contact:

Ellen Harrison, AGPA and Small Business/DVBE Advocate
Phone: (916) 341-5061
Email: Ellen.Harrison@waterboards.ca.gov


Small Business Assistance

Govt. Code Section 11148 requires that each agency that significantly regulates small business designate at least one individual to serve as the small business liaison with the role and responsibility of ombudsman.

For more information, please contact our State/Regional Board Ombudspersons:

Board Ombudsperson Contact Information
State Water Resources Control Board Gita Kapahi 1001 I Street
Sacramento, CA 95812
Gita.Kapahi@waterboards.ca.gov
(916) 341-5501
North Coast Regional Board (R1) Shin-Roei Lee 5550 Skylane Blvd., Suite A
Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1072
Shin-Roei.Lee@waterboards.ca.gov
(707) 570-3769
San Francisco Bay Regional Board (R2) Lisa McCann 1515 Clay Street, Suite 1400
Oakland, CA 94612
Lisa.McCann@waterboards.ca.gov
(510) 622-2441
Central Coast Regional Board (R3) Michael Thomas 895 Aerovista Place, Suite 101
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-7906
Michael.Thomas@waterboards.ca.gov
(805) 549-4623
Los Angeles Regional Board (R4) Paula Rasmussen 320 W. 4th Street, Suite 200
Los Angeles, CA 90013
Paula.Rasmussen@waterboards.ca.gov
(213) 576-6607
Central Valley Regional Board (R5) Linda Bracamonte 11020 Sun Center Drive, Suite 200
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Linda.Bracamonte@waterboards.ca.gov
(916) 464-4640
Lahontan Regional Board (R6) Lauri Kemper 2501 Lake Tahoe Blvd.
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Lauri.Kemper@waterboards.ca.gov
(530) 542-5436
Colorado River Regional Board (R7) Jeong-Hee Lim 73-720 Fred Waring Drive, Suite 100
Palm Desert, CA 92260
Jeong-Hee.Lim@waterboards.ca.gov
(760) 776-8940
Santa Ana Regional Board (R8) Hope Smythe 3737 Main Street, Suite 500
Riverside, CA 92501-3339
Hope.Smythe@waterboards.ca.gov
(951) 782-4493
San Diego Regional Board (R9) James Smith 2375 Northside Drive, Suite 100
San Diego, CA 92108
James.Smith@waterboards.ca.gov
(619) 521-3006