Per- and Polyfluoroalkyl Substances (PFAS)
Regional Water Board Contacts

Regional Board Landfills Airports Chrome Platers
Military POTW/WWTP
Region (1)
North Coast
Charles Reed
Charles.Reed@waterboards.ca.gov
(707) 576-2752
Charles Reed
Charles.Reed@waterboards.ca.gov
(707) 576-2752
Charles Reed
Charles.Reed@waterboards.ca.gov
(707) 576-2752
Heidi Bauer
Heidi.M.Bauer@waterboards.ca.gov
(707) 570-3769
Justin McSmith
Justin.McSmith@waterboards.ca.gov
707-576-2082
Region (2)
San Francisco Bay
Keith Roberson
Keith.Roberson@waterboards.ca.gov
(510) 622-2404
Alec Naugle 
Alec.Naugle@waterboards.ca.gov
(510) 622-2510
Alec Naugle 
Alec.Naugle@waterboards.ca.gov
(510) 622-2510
David Elias
David.Elias@waterboards.ca.gov
(510) 622-2509
 
Region (3)
Central Coast
Ryan Lodge
Ryan.Lodge@waterboards.ca.gov
(805) 549-3506
Greg Bishop
Greg.Bishop@waterboards.ca.gov
(805) 549-3132
Greg Bishop
Greg.Bishop@waterboards.ca.gov
(805) 549-3132
Sheila Soderberg
Sheila.Soderberg@waterboards.ca.gov
(805) 549-3592
WDR:
Jennifer Epp
Jennifer.Epp@waterboards.ca.gov
(805) 594-6181

NPDES:
Phillip Hammer
Phillip.Hammer@waterboards.ca.gov
(805) 549-3882
Region (4)
Los Angeles
Dr. Wen Yang
Wen.Yang@waterboards.ca.gov
(213) 620-2253
Dr. Arthur Heath
Arthur.Heath@waterboards.ca.gov
(213) 576-6725
Dr. Arthur Heath
Arthur.Heath@waterboards.ca.gov
(213) 576-6725
Thizar Williams
Thizar.Williams@waterboards.ca.gov
(213) 576-6723

Jillian Ly
Jillian.Ly@waterboards.ca.gov
(213) 576-6664
Jeong-Hee Lim
Jeong-Hee.Lim@waterboards.ca.gov
(213) 576-6616
Region (5)
Central Valley
Robert Busby
Robert.Busby@waterboards.ca.gov
(916) 464-4666
Alex MacDonald
Alex.MacDonald@waterboards.ca.gov
(916) 464-4625
Chris Flower
Chris.Flower@waterboards.ca.gov
(916) 464-4836
James Taylor
James.Taylor@waterboards.ca.gov
(916) 464-4669

Warren Gross
Warren.Gross@waterboards.ca.gov
(559) 445-5128
NPDES:
Jon Rohrbough
Jon.Rohrbough@waterboards.ca.gov
916-464-4822

Redding: 
Jeremy Pagan
Jeremy.Pagan@waterboards.ca.gov
530-224-4850

Sacramento:
Scott Armstrong
Scott.Armstrong@waterboards.ca.gov
916-464-4616

Maxine Cottrell
Maxine.Cottrell@waterboards.ca.gov
916-464-4623

Fresno
Alex Mushegan
Alexander.Mushegan@waterboards.ca.gov
559-488-4397

Jeff Pyle
Jeffrey.Pyle@waterboards.ca.gov
559-445-5145
Region (6)
Lahontan
Jan Zimmerman
Jan.Zimmerman@waterboards.ca.gov
(760) 241-7376 

Christina Guerra 
Christina.Guerra@waterboards.ca.gov
(760) 241-7333

Jeff Brooks
Jeff.Brooks@waterboards.ca.gov
(530) 542-5420
Jan Zimmerman
Jan.Zimmerman@waterboards.ca.gov
(760) 241-7376
Jan Zimmerman
Jan.Zimmerman@waterboards.ca.gov
(760) 241-7376
Jeff Brooks
Jeff.Brooks@waterboards.ca.gov
(530) 542-5420

Bill Muir
William.Muir@waterboards.ca.gov
(760) 241-3523
North Lahontan Basin
Rob Tucker
Rob.Tucker@waterboards.ca.gov
530-542-5467

South Lahontan Basin
Jehiel Cass
Jehiel.Cass@waterboards.ca.gov
760-242-2434
Region (7)
Colorado River Basin
Scot Stormo
Scot.Stormo@Waterboards.ca.gov
(760) 776-8964
Joan Stormo
Joan.Stormo@waterboards.ca.gov
(760) 776-8982
Scot Stormo
Scot.Stormo@Waterboards.ca.gov
(760) 776-8964
Jessica Bagby
Jessica.Bagby@waterboards.ca.gov
(760) 776-8972
NPDES:
Kai Dunn
Kai.Dunn@waterboards.ca.gov
(760) 776-8986

WDR:
Jose Cortez
Jose.Cortez@waterboards.ca.gov
(760) 776-8963
Region (8)
Santa Ana
Cindy Li
Cindy.Li@waterboards.ca.gov
(951) 782-4906
Mehrnoosh Behrooz
Mehrnoosh.Behrooz@waterboards.ca.gov
(951) 782-3237
Mehrnoosh Behrooz
Mehrnoosh.Behrooz@waterboards.ca.gov
(951) 782-3237
Patricia Hannon
Patricia.Hannon@waterboards.ca.gov
(951) 782-4498
Julio Lara
Julio.Lara@waterboards.ca.gov
(951) 782-4901
Region (9)
San Diego
Roger Mitchell
Roger.Mitchell@waterboards.ca.gov
(619) 521-5898
John Anderson
John.Anderson@waterboards.ca.gov
(619) 521-5894
Sarah Mearon
Sarah.Mearon@waterboards.ca.gov
(619) 521-3363
Sean McClain
Sean.Mcclain@waterboards.ca.gov
(619) 521-3374
Joann Lim
Joann.Lim@waterboards.ca.gov
(619) 521-3362

Map of Regional Water Quality Control Boards