Documents for Public Comments

Public Comments regarding Changes to Proposed Regulation Prohibiting Wasteful Water Use Practices

  • Public Notice
  • Deadline to receive comments by: February 14, 2018 by 12 noon
Commenter(s) Submitted by:
Association of California Water Agencies David Bolland
Bay Area Clean Water Agencies David Williams
Bay Area Water Supply and Conservation Agency Nicole Sandkulla
Burbank Water and Power Jorge Somoano
California Municipal Utilities Association Jonathan Young
California Restaurant Association Katie Hansen
California Urban Water Agencies Cindy Paulson
Jenny Gain
California Water Association  Jack Hawks
Camrosa Water District Tony Stafford
Carmichael Water District Steve Nugent
City of Big Bear Lake Department of Water Reginald Lamson
City of Davis Stan Gryczko
City of Hayward Alex Ameri
City of Huntington Beach S. Jim Merid
City of Milpitas Peri Newby
City of Oceanside Water Utilities Department Cari Dale
City of San Diego Cathleen Pieroni
City of Santa Cruz Toby Goddard
City of Yorba Linda Mark Pulone
Coachella Valley Water District J.M. Barrett
Cortina Rancheria Band Kletsel Dehe Band of Wintun Indians Jeff Lynch
Downey Brand LLP on Carter Mutual Water Company, El Dorado Irrigation District, El Dorado Water & Power Authority, Howald Farms, Inc., Maxwell Irrigation District, Natomas Central Mutual Water Company, Meridian Farms Water Company, Oji Brothers Farm, Inc., Oji Family Partnership, Pelger Mutual Water Company, Pleasant-Grover Verona Mutual Water Co., Princeton-Codora-Glenn Irrigation District, Provident Irrigation District, Reclamation District No. 108, Sacramento Municipal Utility District, Henry D. Richter, et al., River Garden Farms Company, South Sutter Water district, Sutter Extension Water District, Sutter Mutual Water Company, Tisdale Irrigation and Drainage Company, Windswept Land and Livestock Company, North Delta Water Agency, Reclamation District No. 999, Reclamation District No. 2060, Reclamation District No. 2068, Brannan-Andrus Levee Maintenance District, Reclamation District No. 407, Reclamation District No. 317, Reclamation District No. 551, Reclamation District No. 105, Reclamation District NO. 563, Reclamation District No. 2067, and Reclamation District No. 2098. Kevin O’Brien
Eastern Municipal Water District Elizabeth Lovsted
Friends of the Estuary Mitch Avalon
General Public Carol Springer
General Public Danielle Potheau
General Public Elia Gurna
General Public  Mark Calhoon
General Public Jay Jacobson
General Public Robert Stites
Golden State Flow Measurement Gene Korablev
Imperial Irrigation District Kevin Kelley
Irrigation Association Brent Mecham
Irvine Ranch Water District Paul Cook
Los Angeles Department of Water and Power Richard Harasick
Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Deven Upadhyay
Minasian, Meith, Soares, Sexton & Cooper, LLP on behalf of all clients Paul Minasian
Mountain Counties Water Resources Association  John Kingsbury
Municipal Water District of Orange County
Robert Hunter
Natural Resources Defense Council
California Coastkeeper Alliance
Pacific Institute
Sierra Club California
Tracy Quinn
Sara Aminzadeh
Heather Cooley
Kyle Jones
Offices of John S. Mills John Mills
Olivenhain Municipal Water District Kimberly Thorner
Orange County Water District Michael Markus
Otay Water District Mark Watton
Pasadena Water and Power Gurcharan Bawa
Regional Water Authority John Woodling
San Diego County Water Authority Maureen Stapleton
San Francisco Public Utilities Commission
Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
Imperial Irrigation District
Western Municipal Water District
Cucamonga Valley Water District
Association of California Water Agencies
State Water Contractors
Northern California Water Association
East Bay Municipal Utility District
Banta-Carbona Irrigation District
South Tahoe Public Utility District
Turlock Irrigation District
South Valley Water Association
Calleguas Municipal Water District
Tahoe City Public Utility District
Patterson Irrigation District
Las Virgenes Municipal Water DistrictSanta Clarita Valencia Water
Merced Irrigation District
Vallecitos Water District
Vista Irrigation District
Valley Center Municipal Water District
California Water Association
Sweetwater Authority
Olivenhain Municipal Water District
Carlsbad Municipal Water District
Otay Water District
Santa Fe Irrigation District
Rincon del Diablo Water
San Diego County Water Authority
City of San Luis Obispo
Glenn-Colusa Irrigation District
Rainbow Municipal Water District
Helix Water District
Hidden Valley Lake Community Services District
Modesto Irrigation District
Orange County Water District
Westlands Water District
Central Coast Water Authority
Calaveras County Water District
Grizzly Flats Community Services District
Yorba Linda Water District
Twain Harte Community Services District
Mountain Counties Water Resources Association
San Juan Water
South San Joaquin Irrigation District
Stockton East Water District
West Stanislaus Irrigation District
San Bernardino Valley Water District
Nevada Irrigation District
Three Valleys Municipal Water District
Tuolumne Utilities District
Camrosa Water District
Oakdale Irrigation District
Mojave Water Agency
California Farm Bureau Federation
Padre Dam Municipal Water District
Livermore-Amador Valley Water Supply Flood Protection
Bay Area Water Supply & Conservation Agency
California Farm Water Coalition
Placer County Water Agency
Coachella Valley Water District
City of Poway
El Dorado County Water Agency
Regional Water Authority
San Joaquin River Water Authority
County of Placer
Georgetown Divide Public Utility District
Sacramento Suburban Water District
County of Tuolumne
El Dorado Irrigation District
Dublin San Ramon Services District
Linda Wood
San Luis & Delta-Mendota Water Authority Rebecca Akroyd
Santa Fe Irrigation District Michael Bardin
Santa Margarita Water District Daniel Ferons
SmartCover Systems David Drake
Greg Quist
Somach Simmons & Dunn on behalf of the City of Fairfield Aaron Ferguson
Three Valleys Municipal Water District Richard Hansen
Vista Irrigation District Eldon Boone
WateReuse California Jennifer West
Westlands Water District Philip Williams
Yorba Linda Water District Marc Marcantonio
Yucaipa Valley Water District Kathryn Hallberg


For further information on this topic, please contact:

Charlotte Ely at (916) 319-8564 or by email at
Kathy Frevert at (916) 322-5273 or by email at