Site Cleanup Program Contacts

State Board

Division of Water Quality (DWQ)

Steve McMasters
Senior SCP/DoD
(916) 341-5518
Steven.McMasters@waterboards.ca.gov
Bill Brasher
Staff WRCE/SCP/DoD Unit
(916) 341-5871
Bill.Brasher@waterboards.ca.gov
William Martin
Staff EG/SCP/DoD Unit
(916) 341-5465
William.Martin@waterboards.ca.gov
Cathy McDade
Staff WRCE/SCP/DoD Unit
(916) 341-5859
Cathy.McDade@waterboards.ca.gov

Trinh Pham
Staff WRCE/SCP/DoD Unit
(916) 341-5517
Trinh.Pham@waterboards.ca.gov
Jim Schroeder
Staff Scientific Aid/SCP/DoD Unit
(916) 327-8367
Jim.Schroeder@waterboards.ca.gov
Tina Ures
Staff EG/SCP/DoD Unit
(916) 341-5749
Tina.Ures@waterboards.ca.gov
 

Division of Administrative Services (DAS) – Cost Recovery

David Ceccarelli
SCP Manager
(916) 341-5999
David.Ceccarelli@waterboards.ca.gov
Sara Aujla
SCP Administrator
OEHHA Liaison
(916) 449-5586
Sara.Aujla@waterboards.ca.gov
Glen Osterhage
SCP Administrator
(916) 341-5032
Glen.Osterhage@waterboards.ca.gov
Tracy Lotz
Cost Recovery Program Administrator
(916) 324-6572
Tracy.Lotz@waterboards.ca.gov

Division of Financial Assistance (DFA)

State Board SCAP
Kathryn Dominic (Primary Contact)

Senior DFA
(916) 449-5591
Kathryn.Dominic@waterboards.ca.gov

State Board Prop 1
Robert Reeves (Primary)

Senior DFA
(916) 319-8254
Robert.Reeves@waterboards.ca.gov
Meghan Tosney
Supervisor DFA
(916) 341-5458
Meghan.Tosney@waterboards.ca.gov
Joe Karkoski
Principal DFA
(916) 341-5618
Joe.Karkoski@waterboards.ca.gov
 

Office of Chief Counsel and AEOs

State Board Legal
Philip Wyels

Assistant Chief Counsel
(916) 341-5178
Philip.Wyels@waterboards.ca.gov
DMC Liaison
Lisa McCann

AEO R2;
(530) 622-2441
Lisa.McCann@waterboards.ca.gov
 
 

Regional Boards

Regon 1 North Coast

Heidi Bauer
Senior EG
(707) 570-3769
Heidi.M.Bauer@waterboards.ca.gov

Region 2 San Francisco Bay

Elizabeth Wells
Senior WRCE
(510) 622-2440
Elizabeth.Wells@waterboards.ca.gov

Region 3 Central Coast

Greg Bishop
Senior EG
(805) 549-3132
Greg.Bishop@waterboards.ca.gov
 
 
 

Region 4 Los Angeles

Arthur Heath
Executive Program Manager I
(213) 576-6725 Arthur.Heath@waterboards.ca.gov
Su Han
Senior EG
(213) 576-6735
Su.Han@waterboards.ca.gov
 
 

Region 5 Central Valley

Sacramento Office
Chris Flower
Supervisor WRCE
Sacramento Office
(916) 464-4836
Chris.Flower@waterboards.ca.gov
 
 
 

Joe Mello
Senior EG
Aboveground Storage Tank & Pipeline Projects Coordinator
Sacramento Office
(916) 464-4661
Joe.Mello@waterboards.ca.gov
Marie McCrink
Senior EG
Sacramento Office
(916) 464-4670
Marie.McCrink@waterboards.ca.gov
Gerald Djuth
Senior EG
Private Sites & Federal Facilities Project Coord.
Sacramento Office
(916) 464-4677
Gerald.Djuth@waterboards.ca.gov
Steve Meeks
Senior WRCE
Brownfield Projects Coordinator
Sacramento Office
(916) 464-46781
Steven.Meeks@waterboards.ca.gov
Fresno Office
Warren Gross
Senior Geologist
Fresno Office
(559) 445-5128
Warren.Gross@waterboards.ca.gov
Redding Office
Kate Burger
Senior EG
Redding Office
(530) 223-2081
Kate.Burger@waterboards.ca.gov

Region 6 Lahontan

Victorville Office
Alonzo Poach
EG
Victorville Office
(760) 241-7365
Alonzo.Poach@waterboards.ca.gov
Tahoe Office
Jeff Brooks
Senior EG
Tahoe Office
(530) 542-5420
Jeff.Brooks@waterboards.ca.gov
Alternate: Emily Cushman
EG
Tahoe Office
(530) 542-5473
Emily.Cushman@waterboards.ca.gov
 
 

Region 7 Palm Desert

Joan Stormo
Senior EG
(760) 776-8982
Joan.Stormo@waterboards.ca.gov
Phan Le,
WRCE
(760) 776-8974
Phan.Le@waterboards.ca.gov
 
 

Region 8 Santa Ana

Nick Amini
Senior WRCE
(951) 782-7958
Nick.Amini@waterboards.ca.gov
Ann Sturdivant
Sup. EG
(951) 782-4904
Ann.Sturdivant@waterboards.ca.gov
 
 

Region 9 San Diego

Sarah Mearon
Senior EG
(619) 521-3363
Sarah.Mearon@waterboards.ca.gov
 
 
 

Acronym Legend:

WRCE: Water Resource Control Engineer

EG: Engineering Geologist

SCP: Site Cleanup Program

DoD: Department of Defense Program

OEHHA: Office of Environmental Health Hazard Assessment

SCAP: Site Cleanup Subaccount Program

AEO: Assistant Executive Officer

DMC: Deputy Management Committee

  (Page last updated 02/10/2021)