20x2020 Agency Team on Water Conservation

Public comments received for the 3nd Workshop

Public comments received on the draft 20x2020 Water Conservation Plan dated April 30, 2009, are posted below. The deadline for written comments has been extended to June 5, 2009. The draft plan and the comments below were the subject of the 3rd workshop held on May 29, 2009. For more information, go to the following links:

Agency Commenter
Alameda County Flood Control and Water Conservation District, Zone 7 G. F. Duerig
Association of California Water Agencies Timothy Quinn, Mark Rentz
Association of California Water Agencies Mark Rentz
California Association of Nurseries and Garden Centers Robert J. Dolezal
California Public Utilities Commission Danilo Sanchez
California Urban Water Agencies Elaine M. Archibald
California Association of Nurseries and Garden Centers Robert J. Dolezal
California Landscape Contractors Association, Inc. Larry Rohlfes
California Salmon and Steelhead Association Bob Baiocchi, Executive Director
California Urban Water Agencies Elaine M. Archibald
California Water Association Jack Hawks
Calleguas Municipal Water District Donald R. Kendall
Carmichael Water District Lynette S. Moreno
Casitas Municipal Water District Ron Merckling
Castaic Lake Water Agency Dirk Marks
City of Santa Maria Utilities Department Shannon Sweeney
City of El Paso de Robles Christopher Alakel
City of Fairfield Andrew K. Walker
City of Fairfield Harry T. Price
City of Pittsburg, Public Works Department Walter C. Pease
City of Riverside, Public Utilities David H. Wright & Robert Stockton
City of Roseville Ed Kriz
City of San Diego Water Department Marsi Steirer
City of San Luis Obispo Carrie Mattingly
City of Sonoma Milenka Bates
Clean Water Action Jennifer Clary
Contra Costa Water District Walter J. Bishop
East Bay Municipal Utility District Richard W. Harris
Eastern Municipal Water District Elizabeth Lovsted
Environmental Justice Coalition for Water, Clean Water Action Debbie Davis, Jennifer Clary
Ewing Warren S. Gorowitz
Foresthill Public Utility District Kurt W. Reed
General Public Ginn Doose
General Public David Cehrs
General Public Maurice Roose
General Public Teresa Jordan
General Public Joyce Dillard
General Public Fred Strong
General Public Al Vargas
Hi-Desert Water District Ed Muzik
Indian Wells Valley Water District Jennifer Keep
Industrial Environmental Association Patti Krebs
Inland Empire Utilities Agency Martha Davis
Irrometer Company Brian Lennon
Irvine Ranch Water District Fiona M. Sanchez
Jim Soules (green building consultant) Jim Soules
KP Public Affairs Tony Francois
Las Virgenes Municipal Water District John R. Mundy
Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Stephen N. Arakawa
Mojave Water Agency Tamara Alaniz
Monterey Peninsula Water Management District Stephanie Pintar
Mountain Counties Water Resources Association Duane Frink & Patrick Luzuriaga
Municipal Water District of Orange County Joseph M. Berg
Natural Resources Defense Council Ronnie Cohen
Newhall County Water District Stephen L. Cole
Orange County Water District Michael R. Markus
Otay Water District Mark Watton
Pacific Energy Policy Center Don Wood
Paradise CA E. M. West
Park Water Company & Apple Valley Ranchos Water Company Joone Lopez
Placer County Water Agency Graham Allen
Raymond WA Joe Earley
Regional Council of Rural Communities Kathy Mannion
Regional Council of Rural Counties Kathy Mannion
Regional Water Authority Shauna Lorance
Rose Hills Memorial Park and Mortuary Bruce A. Lazenby
Sacramento Suburban Water District Robert S. Roscoe
San Diego County Water Authority Ken Weinberg
San Juan Water District Shauna Lorance
Santa Clara Valley Water District Keith Whitman
Solano County Water Agency David Okita
Tuolumne Utilities District Casey Prunchak
Vista Irrigation District Roy A. Coox
Western States Petroleum Association Catherine H. Reheis-Boyd
Western Municipal Water District Timothy T. Barr