Local Oversight Program

LOP Guidebook

* Main contact person

ALAMEDA COUNTY

Ronald Browder, Director
Ronald.Browder@acgov.org

Alameda County Environmental Health
1131 Harbor Bay Parkway, 2nd Floor
Alameda, CA 94502-6577
(510) 567-6777
FAX (510) 337-9335

Paresh Khatri, Program Manager *
Paresh.khatri@acgov.org

Alameda County Environmental Health
1131 Harbor Bay Parkway, 2nd Floor
Alameda, CA 94502-6577
(510) 777-2478
FAX (510) 337-9335


ORANGE COUNTY

Lisa Frias, Director
Lfrias@ochca.com

Orange County Health Care Agency
Division of Environmental Health
1241 E. Dyer Rd., Ste. 120
Santa Ana, CA 92705-4720
(714) 433-6471
FAX (714) 754-1732

Anthony Martinez, Program Manager *
Amartinez@ochca.com

Orange County Health Care Agency
Division of Environmental Health
Hazardous Materials Mitigation Section
1241 E. Dyer Rd., Ste. 120
Santa Ana, CA 92705-4720
(714) 433-6011
FAX (714) 754-1732


SACRAMENTO COUNTY

Marie Woodin, Interim Director
WoodinM@saccounty.net

County of Sacramento
Environmental Management Department
Hazardous Materials Division
10590 Armstrong Avenue, Suite A
Mather, CA 95655
(916) 875-8527
FAX (916) 875-8513

Chris Hunley, Supervisor
HunleyC@saccounty.net

County of Sacramento
Environmental Management Department
Environmental Compliance Division
10590 Armstrong Avenue, Suite A
Mather, CA 95655
(916) 876-7277 (direct)
FAX (916) 875-8513


SAN DIEGO COUNTY

Director Position is currently vacant

Colleen Hines, Supervisor *
Colleen.Hines@sdcounty.ca.gov

County of San Diego
Department of Environmental Health
Land and Water Quality Division
PO Box 129261
San Diego, CA 92112-9261
5500 Overland Avenue, Suite 210
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 505-6874
FAX (858) 541-6583


SAN FRANCISCO, COUNTY AND CITY OF

Stephanie K.J. Cushing, Director
Stephanie.Cushing@sfdph.org

Department of Public Health
Equity and Sustainability
Population Health Division
1390 Market Street #210
San Francisco, CA 94102
(415) 252-3926
FAX (415) 252-3930

Mamdouh Awwad, Program Manager *
Mamdouh.Awwad@sfdph.org

Department of Public Health
Equity and Sustainability
Population Health Division
1390 Market Street #210
San Francisco, CA 94102
(415) 252-3927
FAX (415) 252-3930


SAN MATEO COUNTY

Heather Forshey, Director
hforshey@smcgov.org

County of San Mateo Health System
Environmental Health Services Division
Groundwater Protection Program
2000 Alameda de las Pulgas, Suite 100
San Mateo, CA 94403
(650) 372-6244
FAX (650) 627-8244

Jacob Madden, PG, Supervisor *
JMadden@smcgov.org

County of San Mateo Health System
Environmental Health Services Division
Groundwater Protection Program
2000 Alameda de las Pulgas, Suite 100
San Mateo, CA 94403
(650) 372-6279
FAX (650) 627-8244


SANTA BARBARA COUNTY

Lawrence Fay, Director *
Lawrence.Fay@sbcphd.org

Santa Barbara County Public Health Department
Environmental Health Services
2125 S. Centerpointe Parkway #333
Santa Maria, CA 93455
(805) 346-8463
FAX (805) 346-8485

Paul McCaw, Supervisor *
paul.mccaw@sbcphd.org

Santa Barbara County Public Health Department
Environmental Health Services
2125 S. Centerpointe Parkway #333
Santa Maria, CA 93455
(805) 346-8359
FAX (805) 346-8485


SANTA CLARA COUNTY

Michael Balliet, Director
Michael.Balliet@cep.sccgov.org

Santa Clara County
Department of Environmental Health
1555 Berger Drive, Suite 300
San Jose, CA 95112-2716
(408) 918-1976
FAX (408) 298-6261

Jennifer Kaahaaina, Program Manager *
Jennifer.Kaahaaina@cep.sccgov.org

Santa Clara County
Department of Environmental Health
Site Mitigation Program
1555 Berger Drive, Suite 300
San Jose, CA 95112-2716
(408) 918-4795
FAX (408) 280-6479


SONOMA COUNTY

Christine Sosko, Director
Christine.Sosko@sonoma-county.org

Sonoma County Department of Health Services
Environmental Health and Safety Section
625 5th Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95405
(707) 565-6521
FAX (707) 565-6525

Leslye Choate, Environmental
Health Program Manager *

Leslye.Choate@sonoma-county.org

Sonoma County Department of Health Services
Environmental Health and Safety Section
625 5th Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95405
(707) 565-6546
FAX (707) 565-6525