Waste Discharge Requirements Statewide Contacts

HOW WE ARE ORGANIZED

There are nine Regional Water Boards across the state, each with its own waste discharge requirement programs. The Regional Water Boards provide local implementation of policy and regulations, develop long-range plans for their areas, issue waste discharge requirements and take enforcement actions against violators. The following are Regional Water Board contact information and website links providing further information:

DIVISION OF WATER QUALITY, WASTE DISCHARGE REQUIREMENT STATEWIDE CONTACTS

Physical Address: 1001 I St., 15th Floor, Sacramento, CA 95814
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 100 Sacramento, CA 95812-0100

Scott Couch
Supervising Engineering Geologist
Groundwater Protection Section Chief
(916) 341-5680
Scott.Couch@waterboards.ca.gov

Laurel Warddrip
Senior Environmental Scientist
Program Manager
(916) 341-6904
Laurel.Warddrip@waterboards.ca.gov

Jennifer Chen
Water Resources Control Engineer
(916) 322-1687
Jennifer.Chen@waterboards.ca.gov

Stephanie Torres
Engineering Geologist
(916) 341-5572
Stephanie.Torres@waterboards.ca.gov

Sumaia Islam
Water Resource Control Engineer
Sumaia.Islam@waterboards.ca.gov

REGIONAL WATER QUALITY CONTROL BOARDS INFORMATION AND WASTE DISCHARGE REQUIREMENT CONTACTS
State and Regional Water Board Map

North Coast - Region 1

Jeremiah Puget
Senior Environmental Scientist
Program Manager
(707) 576-2835
Jeremiah.Puget@waterboards.ca.gov

San Francisco Bay - Region 2

Margaret Monahan
Senior Water Resources Control Engineer
Program Manager
(510) 622-2377
Margaret.Monahan@waterboards.ca.gov

Central Coast - Region 3

Jennifer Epp
Senior Water Resources Control Engineer
Program Manager
(805) 594-6181
Jennifer.Epp@waterboards.ca.gov

Los Angeles - Region 4

James Kang
Senior Water Resource Control Engineer
Program Manager
(213) 576-6807
Jim.Kang@Waterboards.ca.gov

Central Valley - Region 5

Scott Armstrong
Senior Engineering Geologist
Sacramento Office Non-15 Program Manager
(916) 464-4616
Scott.Armstrong@waterboards.ca.gov

Alexander Mushegan
Senior Water Resources Control Engineer
Fresno Office Program Manager
(559) 488-4397
Alexander.Mushegan@waterboards.ca.gov

George Low
Senior Engineering Geologist
Redding Office Program Manager
(530) 224-3208
George.Low@waterboards.ca.gov

Lahontan - Region 6

Robert Tucker
Senior Water Resources Control Engineer
Tahoe Office Program Manager
(530) 542-5467
Robert.Tucker@waterboards.ca.gov

Sergio Alonso
Senior Water Resources Control Engineer
Victorville Office Program Manager
(760) 243-7324
Sergio.Alonso@waterboards.ca.gov

Jehiel Cass
Senior Water Resources Control Engineer
Victorville Office Program Manager
(760) 241-2434
Jehiel.Cass@waterboards.ca.gov

Colorado Basin - Region 7

Jose Cortez
Senior Water Resources Control Engineer
Program Manager
(760) 776-8963
Jose.Cortez@waterboards.ca.gov

Santa Ana - Region 8

Julio Lara
Senior Water Resources Control Engineer
Program Manager
(951) 782-4901
Julio.Lara@waterboards.ca.gov

San Diego - Region 9

Sarah Mearon
Senior Engineering Geologist
Program Manager
(619) 521-3363
Sarah.Mearon@waterboards.ca.gov