Waste Discharge Requirements Statewide Contacts

DIVISION OF WATER QUALITY, WASTE DISCHARGE REQUIREMENT STATEWIDE CONTACTS

For the fastest customer service, please email the State Water Board Waste Discharge Requirement Program Email Inbox: DWQ-WDR@waterboards.ca.gov

Scott Couch
Supervising Engineering Geologist
Groundwater Protection Section Chief
(916) 341-5680

Laurel Warddrip
Senior Environmental Scientist
Program Manager
Cell: (530) 955-5281
Office: (916) 341-6904

Jennifer Chen
Water Resources Control Engineer
(916) 322-1687

Stephanie Torres
Engineering Geologist
(916) 341-5572

Rebeca Griner
Environmental Scientist
(916) 341-5560

Gheed Abdul Sattar
Water Resources Control Engineer
(916) 341-5911

REGIONAL WATER QUALITY CONTROL BOARDS INFORMATION AND WASTE DISCHARGE REQUIREMENT CONTACTS
State and Regional Water Board Map

North Coast - Region 1

Jeremiah Puget
Senior Environmental Scientist
Program Manager
(707) 576-2835
Jeremiah.Puget@waterboards.ca.gov

San Francisco Bay - Region 2

Margaret Monahan
Senior Water Resources Control Engineer
Program Manager
(510) 622-2377
Margaret.Monahan@waterboards.ca.gov

Central Coast - Region 3

Jennifer Epp
Senior Water Resources Control Engineer
Program Manager
(805) 594-6181
Jennifer.Epp@waterboards.ca.gov

Los Angeles - Region 4

James Kang
Senior Water Resource Control Engineer
Program Manager
(213) 576-6807
Jim.Kang@Waterboards.ca.gov

Central Valley - Region 5

Scott Armstrong
Senior Engineering Geologist
Sacramento Office Program Manager
(916) 464-4616
Scott.Armstrong@waterboards.ca.gov

Alexander Mushegan
Senior Water Resources Control Engineer
Fresno Office Program Manager
(559) 488-4397
Alexander.Mushegan@waterboards.ca.gov

David Durette
Senior Water Resources Control Engineer
Redding Office Program Manager
(530) 224-3208
David.Durette@waterboards.ca.gov

Lahontan - Region 6

Robert Tucker
Senior Water Resources Control Engineer
Tahoe Office Program Manager
(530) 542-5467
Robert.Tucker@waterboards.ca.gov

Ghasem Pour-Ghasemi
Senior Water Resources Control Engineer
Victorville Office Program Manager
(760) 241-2434
Ghasem.Pour-Ghasemi@waterboards.ca.gov

Colorado Basin - Region 7

Jose Cortez
Senior Water Resources Control Engineer
Program Manager
(760) 776-8963
Jose.Cortez@waterboards.ca.gov

Santa Ana - Region 8

Julio Lara
Senior Water Resources Control Engineer
Program Manager
(951) 782-4901
Julio.Lara@waterboards.ca.gov

San Diego - Region 9

Ben Neill
Senior Water Resources Control Engineer
Program Manager
(619) 521-3376
Ben.Neill@waterboards.ca.gov