Nonpoint Source (NPS) Pollution Control Program

Nonpoint Implementation Unit

Nonpoint Source Unit Chief Jeanie Mascia (916) 323-2871
Email Address: Jeanie.Mascia@waterboards.ca.gov
Agriculture/Dairy
Management Practice (MP) Miner
Jodi Pontureri (916) 341-5306
Email Address: Jodi.Pontureri@waterboards.ca.gov
Forestry Christopher Monary (916) 322-7782
Email Address: Chris.Monary@waterboards.ca.gov
Grazing Jessica Leonard (916) 341-5980
Email Address: Jessica.Leonard@waterboards.ca.gov
Wetlands / Watershed-Based Plans / Monitoring Christopher Marquis (916) 341-8544
Email Address: Christopher.Marquis@waterboards.ca.gov
Marinas / Wetlands Michael Hanks (916) 341-5558
Email Address: Michael.Hanks@waterboards.ca.gov
NPS Website Jodi Pontureri (916) 341-5306
Email Address: Jodi.Pontureri@waterboards.ca.gov

NPS Program Regional Coordinators

Region 1 - North Coast Regional Water Quality Control Board Katharine Carter (707) 576-2290
Email Address: Katharine.Carter@waterboards.ca.gov
Region 2 - San Francisco Regional Water Quality Control Board Jim Ponton (510) 622-2492
Email Address: James.Ponton@waterboards.ca.gov
Region 3 – Central Coast Regional Water Quality Control Board Katie McNeill (805) 549-3336
Email Address: Katie.Mcneill@waterboards.ca.gov
Region 4 – Los Angeles Regional Water Quality Control Board Jenny Newman (213) 576-6691
Email Address: Jenny.Newman@waterboards.ca.gov
Region 5 – Central Valley Regional Water Quality Control Board
Region 6 – Lahontan Regional Water Quality Control Board
Region 7 – Colorado River Regional Water Quality Control Board Francisco Costa (760) 776-8937
Email Address: Francisco.Costa@waterboards.ca.gov
Region 8 – Santa Ana Regional Water Quality Control Board David Woelfel (951) 782-7960
Email Address: David.Woelfel@waterboards.ca.gov
Region 9 – San Diego Regional Water Quality Control Board Deborah Jayne (619) 521-8050
Email Address: deborah.jayne@waterboards.ca.gov