Hearings Program

California American Water - Cease and Desist Order Hearing


Comments regarding a draft Cease and Desist Order against California American Water (Cal-Am) for the unauthorized diversion and use of water from the Carmel River in Monterey County.

Company Representative
AdCommc IV, Inc. Stephen Adams
Associated Hosts, Inc. Steve Henry
California Environmental Law Project on behalf of Sierra Club and Carmel River Steelhead Assoc. Laurens H. Silver
California State Assembly Assemblyman William W. Monning
Cannery Row Company Theodore J. Balestreri
Carmel Innkeepers Association Carrie Theis
Chateau Julien Wine Estate Bob Brower
City of Carmel-by-the-Sea Rich Guillen
City of Monterey Chuck Della Sala
City of Pacific Grove James L. Becklenberg
City of Sand City David K. Pendergrass
City of Seaside Ray Corpuz
Community Hospital of the Monterey Peninsula Laura Zehm
Crossroads Shopping Village Cynthia M. Buhl
Diepenbrock Harrison on behalf of California American Water Company Jon D. Rubin
Downey Brand Attorneys LLP on behalf of Pebble Beach Company Kevin M. O’Brien
Fandango Restaurant Marietta & Pierre Bain
General Public Joseph B. Smith
General Public Paul & Wilma Lim
General Public Bill Mitchell
General Public Michael B. Berolzheimer
General Public Gary Cursio
General Public Gail Sheridan
General Public Gene Rogers
General Public Alex Hulanicki
General Public Eric W. McGrew
General Public Michael Albov
General Public Marjorie Garabedian
General Public Donald M. Falk
General Public Michael Caplin
General Public Kent Olsen
General Public Kathi Kammerdiener
Happy Landing Inn Dawn Dull
Horan, Lloyd, Karachale, Dyer, Schwartz, Law & Cook, Inc. on behalf of Pebble Beach Water Entitlements and Water District On-Site Water Credits Aengus L. Jeffers
Hospitality Marketing Associates Rick Heuer
Hubbard & Hubbard LLP on behalf of Saucito Land Company Donald G. Hubbard
InterContinental The Clement Monterey John C. Turner
La Playa Hotel Tom Glidden
Law Offices of Michael W. Stamp on behalf of the Monterey County Agricultural and Historical Lands Conservancy Michael W. Stamp
Mariposa Inn & Suites Joy Anderson
Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca Gill Campbell
Monterey County Association of Realtors Kim DiBenedetto
Monterey County Farm Bureau Bob Perkins
Monterey County Hospitality Association. Sarah Cruse
Monterey Marriott René Boskoff
Monterey Peninsula Chamber of Commerce Astrid Coleman
Monterey Peninsula Water Management District Darby W. Fuerst
Pacific Grove Chamber of Commerce Ed Flatley
Pebble Beach Community Services District Jeffrey B. Froke
Resort 2 Me Lodging Reservations Gloria McPherson
State Water Resources Control Board Office of Enforcement Yvonne West
TAB Bob Kramer
U.S. Congress - House of Representatives Congressman Sam Farr
Ward & Ward Dean M. Ward

For questions about this topic, please contact: