Public Comments regarding Senate Bill 88 and Draft Emergency Regulation for Measuring and Reporting on the Diversion of Water

  • Public Notice
  • Deadline to receive comments by: December 17, 2015 by 12:00 noon
Commenter(s): Submitted by:
Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck on behalf of agricultural clients Susan Petrovich
Calaveras County Water District Peter Martin
California Cattlemen’s Association Kirk Wilbur
California Coastkeeper Alliance Rickey Russell
Sean Bothwell
California Department of Fish and Wildlife Scott Cantrell
California Farm Bureau
Wine Institute
Jack Rice
Tim Schmelzer
California State Senate, Fourth Senate District Senator Jim Nielsen
Central Delta Water Agency Dante John Nomellini
City of Santa Barbara Bill Ferguson
Clifton Court, L.P. Suzanne Womack
County of Trinity Keith Groves
El Dorado County Farm Bureau Renee Hargrove
El Dorado Irrigation District Brian Poulsen, Jr.
General Public T. Connick
Herum Crabtree Suntag on behalf of the West Side Irrigation District, Banta Carbona Irrigation District, West Stanislaus Irrigation District, and Patterson Irrigation District Jeanne Zolezzi
Hydro Sierra Energy Andy Stevenson
Kings River Water Association Steven Haugen
Law Offices of Patrick J. Maloney Thomas Virsik
Local Agencies of the North Delta Osha Meserve
Los Angeles Department of Water and Power James Yannotta
MBK Engineers Gary Kienlen
Mendocino County Farm Bureau Frost Pauli
Nevada Irrigation District Remleh Scherzinger
North Eastern California Water Association Ted deBraga
Northern California Power Agency Randy Bowersox
Northern California Water Association Todd Manley
O’Laughlin & Paris LLP on behalf of the San Joaquin Tributaries Authority Valerie Kincaid
Paradise Irrigation District George Barber
PPIC Water Policy Center and UC Davis Center for Watershed Sciences Henry McCann
Elisa Blanco
Alvar  Escrova-Bou
Ellen Hanak
Jay Lund
Bonnie Magnuson-Skeels
Andrew Tweet
San Francisco Water Power Sewer Steven Ritchie
San Luis & Delta-Mendota Water Authority Jon Rubin
San Luis Obispo County Farm Bureau Dan Sutton
Shasta County Board of Supervisors Leonard Moty
Shasta County Department of Public Works Charleen Beard
Sonoma County Farm Bureau Jeff Carlton
Sonoma County Water Agency Todd Schram
Southern California Edison Company Paul Teensma
Spaletta Law PC on behalf of over 40 individual landowners and companies who divert water Jennifer Spaletta
Trout Unlimited
The Nature Conservancy
California Trout
Brian Johnson
Jay Ziegler
Curtis Knight
United States Department of the Interior, Fish and Wildlife Service Tim Mayer
United States Forest Service, Pacific Southwest Region Randy Moore
WQ Consultants Robert Pincus
Yuba County Water Agency Curt Aikens

For further information on this topic, please contact:

Paul Wells at (916) 323-5195 or email at